Days Inn Downtown Denver

Days Inn Downtown Denver in Denver

Days Inn Downtown Denver

Days Inn Downtown Denver Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
930 East Colfax Avenue
Denver, CO 80218

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Downtown Denver in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Downtown Denver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Downtown Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Downtown Denver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jeremy from Saint Joseph, MO
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Was right by the Fillmore.
Shady area.

Needed a fridge.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Staff are extremely unhelpful and rude. There was a booking issue and the travel providers details did not get through to the hotel. After providing email proof, the staff member remained rude and refused to offer assistance beyond "you need to call them"

The room and location is okay, but I would not stay here again. For a similar type of accommodation, this was by far my worst experience.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmers Branch, TX
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
the location.
did not like the bums that congregate around the hotel block. very annoying.
Solo Traveler
Vincent from Centreville, VA
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The Hotel was an excellent Value and The Girls at the Front Desk were a huge help.
I could be cleaner. A little dirty.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
May 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Had a free breakfast but it was all highly processed carbs.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holt, MO
May 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
When we arrived, we were met by the sweetest young lady Hanna! She was so helpful and told us places to go. She and Myra were both wonderful.
The location, though didn't have any problems.

Rooms were clean and personnel friendly!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
May 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
It was conveniently located across the street from the venue I was attending.
There were many people loitering about panhandling. They did NOT have coffee makers for the room upon request, as advertised. It took 3 calls to the office to stop the 3 am party next door - and it continued all night...no sleep at all, unfortunately.

Needs updating desperately.

Couple
James from Seattle, WA
May 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Access to downtown
The staff was rude, we had to wait for the maid, had to place a cash deposit for incidentals. What could it be? No room service, extra movie options, and breakfast was complimentary(and limited). I would've rather spent more money for a better experience!

I would never recommend it, I have nothing else to say.

Solo Traveler
Katherene from Santa Rosa, CA
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great location and has potential to be a better hotel than presented. Lots of stores. Walking distance to heart of downtown. For limited space did a cute breakfast area.
Very dirty including lobby. Staff is just poorly trained. Has potential to be a higher rated hotel but lack of care and training for the hotel makes it seem like a rent by hour hotel. there is no smoking in the rooms but the staff encourages smoking

This hotel has a great location, is small and cute. With better care and staffing this hotel has potential for a higher rating and better cliental. Don't encourage smoking in front of rooms and call it Non smoking and get better maids. A little TLC could go a long way for this place

Couple
Dara from Gunnison, CO
May 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
good-looking rooms - location & price
no coffepot in rooms - not enough pillows
Reviews of Days Inn Downtown Denver
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Downtown Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg