Econo Lodge Custer

Econo Lodge Custer in Custer

Econo Lodge Custer

Econo Lodge Custer Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
342 Mount Rushmore Road
Custer, SD 57730

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Custer in Custer

# 3 of 13 hotels in Custer
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Custer
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Custer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Custer

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sivapalaniappan from Minnetonka, MN
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Bad ACs. fire alarm went on when tried to put heater. But none of the staff came to the room to look at the problem
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukesha, WI
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
This was a great hotel for only being one star. The rooms feature rustic decor and a quality flat screen TV.
The bathroom is small and the breakfast area was very crowded in the morning. We sat outside on the patio so it wasn't too bad.

This hotel is right in the middle of downtown Custer, within walking distance to nearby restaurants. It is also very close to Needles highway and Custer State Park.

Couple
Karlos from Cresco, IA
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Easy to find.
Handicap parking was so close to patio that the chairs could bang into the car. Rooms were not pre-cooled. No elevator for handicapped spouse. When sitting in middle of bed the mattress bowed causing ends to curl up. Clerk was gone from desk, customer

ahead of us had waited 15 minutes and we were had to wait also.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It's location was good. 12 miles from Mt. Rushmore.
Room was dark and dirty. Toilet had pink cleaner on it. TV was small and the room was way to small for 2 queen beds. The entire hallway and lobby reeked of chlorine from the pool.

Mostly the main things that I will remember about the hotel is that it was so small, so dark and the pink cleaner on the toilet had not being cleaned off.

Troy from Longmont, CO
August 6, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Orville from Cavour, SD
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The helpful staff
No

I have stayed in several motels, but this one with the staff currently there I would rank at t he top

Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
July 8, 2014
6.0
Location is quite good, easily accessible.
Quite surprised with wifi as it works near to the reception area but never worked in our room, the staff was good and were apologetic but that caused a bit of inconvenience.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Price and location were great. Nice variety for breakfast - biscuits and gravy were tasty. Room was very comfortable!
It seemed like there weren't enough parking spaces in the parking lot to accommodate all guests, but it was manageable.

We really enjoyed our stay!

Family Traveling with Teens
Katherine from San Diego, CA
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Custer
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Custer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg