Econo Lodge Crystal River

Econo Lodge Crystal River in Crystal River

Econo Lodge Crystal River

Econo Lodge Crystal River Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
2575 North Us 19
Crystal River, FL 34428

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Crystal River in Crystal River

# 7 of 7 hotels in Crystal River
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Crystal River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Crystal River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Crystal River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trinity, FL
April 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Was good for short stay
Needs updating

Basic room and bed. Nothing fancy

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rogers City, MI
March 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Linens and bedding appeared to be clean.
paint was hanging from the ceiling. Unclean odor from the bathroom.
Business Traveler
Black Eagle from Charleston, WV
January 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was an excellent value, very clean, and the hotel was very well maintained for its age. Free wifi was good.
I had no complaints. I would've preferred larger towels and maybe slightly more modern pillow top style mattress, but honestly had no problems with my stay.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chaplin, CT
December 29, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Service and cleanliness

Did not have room advertised and reserved on price line. The bed sheets were stained. Asked for a replacement sheet and was told there where none. Told I would have to change rooms after we had already unpacked. Ask if we could just get a sheet fom the new room and was told no. Why I do not know... Only then did the manager go to the back room and get me a new clean sheet, which was all I asked in the first place. Price line advertised and we booked, double room with double beds we had three traveling. When we got there they said no such double room existed. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirksville, MO
December 15, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
It was an easy hotel to find in an area I had never been to before. It wasn't anything special, but what I expected.
I thought that I read that it had free WIFI but there wasn't any.

I would stay there again. It suited me well and had everything I needed except for WIFI in the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Follansbee, WV
December 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bed was broken down and not in very good condition. The was no hair dryer or iron and ironing board

board in room and not much of a breakfast.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Seminole, FL
September 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location to activities in Crystal River
There was an infestation of love bugs that were everywhere. I think the hotel could have done more to keep them out of the rooms and entryways. It is an older motel and there were gaps in the windows and doors where the bugs came in.
Couple
Karen from Ocala, FL
August 13, 2013
Couple
8.0

small but quaint. just fine for an overnight stay. pool was clean and centrally located.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Deerfield Beach, FL
July 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN
There was only sweet sugary donuts and muffins on the continental breakfast. There was a toaster but no bread stuffs to be put into it. No fruit or cereals of any kind. Being a diabetic there was nothing I could have that was being offered.

This is an older motel, but decently maintained. The hotel room was very clean and quiet . The staff was friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that there was only sugary donuts and muffins offered on the continental breakfast. I would stay here again if I return to the area.

Couple
Franklin from Myakka City, FL
June 18, 2013
Couple
2.0
It was inexpensive, clean and close to my final destination.
Really had a hard time checking in having booked through priceline and got charged twice for one room and took forever to check in.

OK, but desk personnel must have been new! Like just that day new!

Reviews of Econo Lodge Crystal River
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Crystal River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg