Econo Lodge Convention Center

Econo Lodge Convention Center in Portland

Econo Lodge Convention Center

Econo Lodge Convention Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
305 N Broadway
Portland, OR 97227

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Convention Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Margaret from Roseburg, OR
September 28, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Cheap and close to bars downtown.
Rooms seemed a little ghetto, but you are across the street from the Moda Center
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
April 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This is a great hotel for the value! Room was big and pretty standard. Great location if you want to visit several neighborhoods. We brought our bikes and we're able to get everywhere easily. Staff was nice as well.

Couple
Brandon from Redmond, OR
April 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Right across from Moda Center
No hot water

You get what you pay for

Couple
Ronald from Tacoma, WA
April 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Size and cleanliness.
Additional $50.00 credit card deposit required. 4 day later it has still not been refunded!!!!!
Business Traveler
Michael from Denver, CO
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
The staff was VERY unfriendly. Parking was a nightmare even though it said free parking. The breakfast was a joke to say the least.

The staff was VERY unfriendly. Parking was a nightmare even though it said free parking. The breakfast was a joke to say the least.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
I really didn't like much about this hotel other than the fact that we had someplace to sleep.
Everything was outdated. It smells like Indian food. The man who checked us in want very nice, He made us stand out side for about 30minutes while he took his time to check our ID. It was about 35 degrees out. The bed didn't seem clean.

The pillows were old, Ice machine was broke.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, WA
January 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The staff (especially at check-in) was unfriendly. Didn't stop looking at his phone when I talked to him. The breakfast was the worst I've ever seen. It's ridiculous to call orange juice, coffee and some prepackaged pastries a breakfast.

The "breakfast" area was a 2ft table with orange juice, coffee and "pastry" in plastic pouches. No chairs or tables to sit down for breakfast.

Couple
Loran from Lebanon, OR
December 2, 2013
Couple
2.0
Close walk to rose quarters
No one spoke English worth beans and no hot water for showers

Really crapy place

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keizer, OR
November 10, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was helpful, allowed me to park my car there for the remainder of the day I checked out and before I even checked in. Room was clean. Motel appears old, but not decrepit.
I found no place to hang up my suits--there was no closet or clothing hanger bar, I had to use a hook in the bathroom.

Fine for the price and location. Staff was friendly. Clean. I would stay here again. This is not a "fun" place to stay; it is a good overnight resting place while enjoying the "fun" attractions nearby.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg