Econo Lodge-Coliseum

Econo Lodge-Coliseum in Morgantown

Econo Lodge-Coliseum

Econo Lodge-Coliseum Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
3506 Monongahela Boulevard
Morgantown, WV 26505

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge-Coliseum in Morgantown

# 8 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge-Coliseum
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge-Coliseum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge-Coliseum

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jean from Columbus, OH
July 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
the look of the hotel from the outside is scary. But we found the room to be clean and worth what we spent to stay.
The hotel itself look abandoned, kind of Bates Motelish. But we were safe and the room was clean considering what it looked like on the outside.

reasonable rate for what you get

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Corner, OH
July 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was friendly.
The room smelled bad. The carpet and the bathroom floor were sticky. I had to wear shoes in the room at all times.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The room was better than the outside of the hotel.
The outside of the hotel was dank. It has carpet in the outside hallways and scary looking people hanging around.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas Park, VA
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This is the closest hotel for events on the Evansdale Campus at WVU/the Coliseum. The staff are always friendly and professional.
It can get a little loud with people in the other rooms. We normally just turn on the AC to block out the noise.

It's clean and the price is right.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tazewell, VA
May 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Actually the hotel was nicer than we expected for the price. Staff was very friendly. Came to visit my kids they said it was nice they recommended to a friend coming into town.
No big deal but it looked abandoned because no cars out front of motel. Noticed they were parked in the back. But most people would think that the motel was closed due to no vehicles out front.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Susquehanna, PA
April 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
met my expectation
did not like how they handle the no smoking and damages to room policy

very clean every thing in working order

Couple
Richard from Parkersburg, WV
April 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Waretown, NJ
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hedgesville, WV
March 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The beds are great! The towels were new, clean and soft. The whole room was clean and did not smell. The pillows were perfect. The price was very good for what we got. It was fairly quiet. Very good location. Walking distance to the WVU Coliseum.
The only thing that I think I didn't like was the look of the outside of the hotel. It needs to be updated. Other than that, my stay was perfect.

The staff were very nice. They let us check in a little early. Everything in the room worked correctly. Even the usually gross room coffee was good! I felt comfortable and safe. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying at WVU. We had a great time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Parkersburg, WV
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
They changed my rooms on arrival double booked my room then gave us rooms we did not want
Reviews of Econo Lodge-Coliseum
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge-Coliseum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg