Econo Lodge-Coliseum

Econo Lodge-Coliseum in Morgantown

Econo Lodge-Coliseum

Econo Lodge-Coliseum Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3506 Monongahela Boulevard
Morgantown, WV 26505

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge-Coliseum in Morgantown

# 11 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge-Coliseum
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge-Coliseum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge-Coliseum

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Charles from Dover, PA
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
nice enough for the price and it allowed pets
continental breakfast in lobby shut down too early
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from S.Charleston, WV
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was very accommodating and sent up extra towels and linens upon request.
The drunk neighbors going Tina and Ike at 430 in the morning, though hotel staff calmed the situation. Also housekeeping did not clean the room while I was out.

Overall it was on par with a 2 star hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Hill, WV
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room had a refrigerator and microwave, features absent in many more expensive hotels. The staff was very friendly.
Group Traveler
Jeffrey from Durham, NC
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was good, the room was clean, the water pressure in the shower was great, wireless internet worked good, television worked good, even liked the little breakfast bar.
A little dated, old smelling, furniture worn out, bathrom.

The hotel sits in a parking lot with an old closed down restaurant building. That is quite an eyesore, and the parking lot has many potholes. I would probably stay there again, if I needed to be in Mogan

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shamong, NJ
October 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
location
Left room at 11:30AM. Returned at 4pm. Room was not cleaned! I had to make the beds. Front desk did send a maid promptly, but all she did was empty the trash cans and drop off some towels and paper supplies (TP and Kleenex).

Free standing closet didn't shut. No iron. Grungy hair dryer. Vanity had black smudges all over it.

Couple
Kathy from Reading, PA
September 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
Hot water and water pressure.
Getting into and out of parking lot. Could not turn left.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
This hotel was conveniently located.
The room was clean, but the desk chair was disgusting and should be replaced. The bathroom shower had a moldy smell. The blow dryer did not work and the hotel had no portable blow dryers. The maintenance staff did fix it while we were out for the day.

I will never stay in an EconoLodge again. The only reason we stayed there was because the price was affordable, and even at that, it was too high for this type of hotel, but when an event such as Parents Weekend at a large college is happening, hotels book quickly and are priced high. The staff was very nice. But we had to listen to a barking dog all night, as well as loud, inconsiderate people hanging out by the soda machine outside our room in the middle of the night. This, however, is not the fault of the staff. The walls are paper thin and we could hear conversations going on in the next room. The beds were very comfortable. ...read more

Lisa from Bay Village, OH
September 23, 2014
7.0
very friendly and accomodating staff. Good location for our venue
being advertised as a "smoke free" facility, the one room (118) was not even enterable the smoke smell was so bad.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Lubbock, TX
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manheim, PA
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Econo Lodge-Coliseum
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge-Coliseum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg