Econo Lodge-Coliseum

Econo Lodge-Coliseum in Morgantown

Econo Lodge-Coliseum

Econo Lodge-Coliseum Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3506 Monongahela Boulevard
Morgantown, WV 26505

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge-Coliseum in Morgantown

# 11 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge-Coliseum
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge-Coliseum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge-Coliseum

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Lubbock, TX
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manheim, PA
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkins, WV
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was quiet. The beds were clean.
Outdated, musty, poorly maintained. Looks like it's been abandoned.

Our first room was so musty we had to ask for another room. The second room was better, but we found 2 roaches!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, PA
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel is central located to West Virgina University, it about average for the price. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay again for the price.
Older hotel, they were in the process of remodeling rooms. Just a personal preference that the rooms all had outside entrances, no elevator. The bed was quite firm.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamison, PA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Easy to get to. Close to shopping, restaurants, and downtown.
Stucco ceilings were filthy, there was a hole in the bathroom wall exposing an electrical junction box, leaking bathtub faucet. Gave impression only the absolute necessary cleaning and repairs were done to pass health dept inspections but nothing more.

Very friendly and kind woman at the front-desk who allowed us to keep one of our cars in the hotel parking lot for the day even though we had checked out. Found it interesting that a notice was hanging from the bathroom towel rack encouraging reuse of towels as a "green" initiative but, all the while, the bathtub faucet had a steady stream of water running down the drain.

Couple
Joan from Renfrew, PA
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was close to mylan park the room was clean had coff & a small fridge we were happy
Couple
Jean from Columbus, OH
July 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
the look of the hotel from the outside is scary. But we found the room to be clean and worth what we spent to stay.
The hotel itself look abandoned, kind of Bates Motelish. But we were safe and the room was clean considering what it looked like on the outside.

reasonable rate for what you get

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Corner, OH
July 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was friendly.
The room smelled bad. The carpet and the bathroom floor were sticky. I had to wear shoes in the room at all times.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The room was better than the outside of the hotel.
The outside of the hotel was dank. It has carpet in the outside hallways and scary looking people hanging around.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas Park, VA
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This is the closest hotel for events on the Evansdale Campus at WVU/the Coliseum. The staff are always friendly and professional.
It can get a little loud with people in the other rooms. We normally just turn on the AC to block out the noise.

It's clean and the price is right.

Reviews of Econo Lodge-Coliseum
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge-Coliseum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg