Gulfview Hotel - On the Beach

Gulfview Hotel - On the Beach

Gulfview Hotel - On the Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
625 South Gulfview Boulevard
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Gulfview Hotel - On the Beach in Clearwater Beach

# 21 of 40 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gulfview Hotel - On the Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Gulfview Hotel - On the Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gulfview Hotel - On the Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarpon Springs, FL
November 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
great staff excellent hotel they have a private beach they make you feel like family
nothing about this hotel made me dislike it
Ronald from Miami, FL
November 1, 2015
7.0
Nice location older building thats kept very nice and clean
Solo Traveler
Brandon from Lakeland, FL
October 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
I am disabled and I usually cant get into the ocean but this hotel is right on the beach and it wasn't far to get to the water!
It doesn't face the ocean! The room didn't feel very clean and had an odor to it!

I got what I paid for with a little bonus meaning the beach!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Petersburg, FL
September 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location great
Room smelled like mildew
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tamarac, FL
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I didn't like anything worst hotel ever!!!!
I didn't like anything!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
August 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
Disgusting...The smoke detector was hanging off of the wall. There is construction going on right beside the hotel that starts allegedly at 7 am but it seemed much earlier. We could pretty much reach out and touch a hammer from the site.

A total waste of money. The hotel has a stench, there are no pool towels, the hallway had some sort of powder all over it, the clock in the room was not even set at the proper time. It s a hazard even trying to get into the place with construction being done on the road and on the hotel on the right side of the hotel. The smoke detector in our room was dangling from the wall. Construction started very early in morning and we we woken to hammers and the sounds of cement trucks. There is no cross walk or sidewalk at the hotel so walking somewhere to dinner is at your own risk. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT, I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO CLEARWATER AGAIN. ...read more

Couple
Nick from Saint Pete, FL
July 19, 2015
Couple
2.0
Nice staff at least , close to the beach
Construction veiw - loud kids - construction started at 7 am - horrible
Family Traveling with Teens
Emily from Baroda, MI
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was on the beach front, had a pool and hot tub.
Our rooms air conditioner did not work well and the room smelled like yeast bread or dirty smelly feet.

It is in a busy location and parking lot is very tight and spaces are made for small cars.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle River, MD
May 31, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was great !

Everything was close from renting jet skis to playing miniature golf staff was friendly the hotel is exactly what you would expect at the beach

Couple
Susan from Gloucester, NJ
May 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location -- Location ... Great Location.Pool was nice and the beach area was really cool.Walking distance to a very nice Italian Restaurant and Pier 60 .We love that we got a Balcony Room to enjoy the music next door and of course the Ocean View.
Hotel needs to be updated. We did not the room includes a stove for cooking. Good for some families, but enjoy meals out. Old Stove and just one Elevator for all to enjoy.
Reviews of Gulfview Hotel - On the Beach
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gulfview Hotel - On the Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.