Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach

Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach in Clearwater Beach

Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach

Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
625 South Gulfview Boulevard
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach in Clearwater Beach

# 21 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dundas, MN
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Cheap price for a great location on the beach.
Drier sheets were placed in several locations throughout the room such as stuffed in the vent in the bathroom, placed on the light fixture in the bathroom and in the safe outside the bathroom to cover the smell.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mulberry, FL
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
it had a great location. Terrible staff.... When I checked in the guy at the desk was very unfriendly. I won't go back.
the staff. Rooms were dated...
Couple
Xiomeidy from Tampa, FL
September 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Carpet are dirty. Need Renovation.

Need Renovation and Maintenance.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunnellon, FL
September 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's right on the Gulf for the price you pay, it's clean, they have breakfast items, and it's centrally located!!! It's a bargain compared to other motels that are on the gulf!!!
They also have a small refrigerator, microwave, and a very nice pool area!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelly from Rapid City, SD
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
It was on the beach
It had cockroaches!

Needs to be updated! Has a old smell and needs to be exterminated!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Raquel from Orlando, FL
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It is walking distance to shops and restaurants.
The beach area belonging to the hotel is very small. The drunken crowd from next door was all over it in addition to boaters.

The front desk clerk was incredibly rude at check in to us and another family with us. He did not answer any questions and said we would have to handle everything at check out. Never mentioned breakfast offered nor said any thing else. We could not get receipts and he ignored us when he was done. Horrible service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
July 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location, rate and view were awesome! The gentleman working the desk wasn't professional AT ALL. I waited for almost 15minutes to check in...our door wasn't locking when we came back from having a few drinks next door so I called down to let the staff
cont: know and the same gentleman came up, tapped the door and opened it...moved the lever hard and slammed the door without a word. The following morning we called down for a late check out- he gave us 20 minutes...charged our card when we told him we

were paying cash...the manager there was great!! She was very accommodating to us. The room was originally in my boyfriends name and she changed it to mine without hesitation, allowed us to check in early if avail. was a VERY sweet, helpful woman.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and staff
no

For a bar being next door it was a quite night

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Alicia from Apopka, FL
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
that it was close to the beach.
well the hotel needs to up date ,the only down side if you go with kids its not the place the boats are to close and people where smoking pot and fighting.

the staff where very nice ,front desk Nick,robert and cristal ,handyman and maid made it all pleasnt.thank you staff .

Reviews of Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg