Hotels in Clearwater Beach

Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach

Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach

Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
625 South Gulfview Boulevard
Clearwater Beach 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach in Clearwater Beach

# 21 of 30 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Betty from Wernersville, PA
April 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
Was on the beach. Staaff was accomadating.
Hotel next to ours played loud music until 1AM. No restaurant on premises

Room was large enough. Was quite old and in need of updating. Would have liked restauran t on premisis. Needed to be updated.

Couple
William from Harbor Springs, MI
March 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nice pool and hot tub. Right on the beach.
The room had a bad smell. #141.

Okay

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedarburg, WI
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Easy walking distance to pier and bigger beaches. The in room amenities were very helpful! I also enjoyed the live music during the day on weekends
Next door nightclub was not disclosed in advertising. If you want any quiet, and the ability to go to sleep when you wish, this place would not be for you!

Some of the staff was completely unsympathetic about my need for rest and initially did not care to help with my complaint about the dance club noise. To their credit, the next day I was moved to the other side of the hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, NC
March 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel was near pier 60
The hallway night did not work. We also saw roach crawling on the stove.
Couple
Christopher from Chicago, IL
January 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

I really liked this hotel alot.Its a little dated,But the rooms are clean and Big. I had a big balcony overlooking the ocean. It's at the end of the strip,But u can just leave the car and walk to everything. There's a 3am bar across the street and a Nice miniature golf place. It's on the beach.So u can just grab a drink and just kick back and relax right there.The staff was great also. I would definitely stay here again. It's a nice place for the price. ...read more

Couple
John from Port Richey, FL
November 13, 2013
Couple
2.0
Noise from the hotel band next door was awful til 2:30 in the morning. I caught a virus or bacteria in the room. The sliding glass door was broken.

Total bill was $100. I felt that I was robbed. I will NOT go back there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chritopher from Rives, TN
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Great location
We told house cleaning we were leaving so they could clean our room and they never came se we had to carry our trash to dumpster and we were there for 5 days and never had our room clean and I had to hint house keeping down for towels

Poorly managed but great location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Garden, FL
September 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location to Sheppards was Awesome.
The one elevator feature was a little annoying.

Was pleasantly surprised at the location and the extra Breakfast that was provided. I was very disappointed at the Day staff man. He was like a Nazi on crack.Very rude to my guests. Bad demeanor for dealing with customers. 1. This hotel has very bad parking accomadations. Only one vehicle per room. Sorry but not all couples travel together. more than one car is instructed to park at the sheppards parking garage for an extra 10 or 15 a day. 2.Was not allowed to access the beach or pool after checkout. In other hotels you check out so the access to the room is no longer. But you can usually use the pool and beach for the day. Other than that Very surprised by the room and the kitchenette feature for the price! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Janie from Brookville, IN
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
smaller hotel so not big crowds. pool is nice but needs more umbrellas on pool deck. Easy beach access
Efficiency stove and fridge are very tiny so hard to make meals, we have stayed here before but now that our kids are older, the room seems really cramped for 4 adults sized individuals. Not enough umbrellas on pool deck.

Hotel is nice for a smaller hotel. Staff was very friendly. They made sure to tell us that hotel next door played music till midnight so we were aware of that up front. Our room was small so it was cramped with four people in it. Efficiency was too small to really cook a meal. We ended up checking out early due to construction going on at Shepards next door. Just too much to really enjoy our vacation with noise early in the morning and lots of dust. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
May 26, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Desk clerk bored and disinterested. Asked questions on restaurants in area and was handed a local guide w/ no suggestions other than the IHOP next door.
Reviews of Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg