Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach

Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach in Clearwater Beach

Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach

Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
625 South Gulfview Boulevard
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach in Clearwater Beach

# 20 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and staff
no

For a bar being next door it was a quite night

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Alicia from Apopka, FL
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
that it was close to the beach.
well the hotel needs to up date ,the only down side if you go with kids its not the place the boats are to close and people where smoking pot and fighting.

the staff where very nice ,front desk Nick,robert and cristal ,handyman and maid made it all pleasnt.thank you staff .

Senior Travelers
Betty from Wernersville, PA
April 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
Was on the beach. Staaff was accomadating.
Hotel next to ours played loud music until 1AM. No restaurant on premises

Room was large enough. Was quite old and in need of updating. Would have liked restauran t on premisis. Needed to be updated.

Couple
William from Harbor Springs, MI
March 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nice pool and hot tub. Right on the beach.
The room had a bad smell. #141.

Okay

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedarburg, WI
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Easy walking distance to pier and bigger beaches. The in room amenities were very helpful! I also enjoyed the live music during the day on weekends
Next door nightclub was not disclosed in advertising. If you want any quiet, and the ability to go to sleep when you wish, this place would not be for you!

Some of the staff was completely unsympathetic about my need for rest and initially did not care to help with my complaint about the dance club noise. To their credit, the next day I was moved to the other side of the hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, NC
March 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel was near pier 60
The hallway night did not work. We also saw roach crawling on the stove.
Couple
Christopher from Chicago, IL
January 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

I really liked this hotel alot.Its a little dated,But the rooms are clean and Big. I had a big balcony overlooking the ocean. It's at the end of the strip,But u can just leave the car and walk to everything. There's a 3am bar across the street and a Nice miniature golf place. It's on the beach.So u can just grab a drink and just kick back and relax right there.The staff was great also. I would definitely stay here again. It's a nice place for the price. ...read more

Couple
John from Port Richey, FL
November 13, 2013
Couple
2.0
Noise from the hotel band next door was awful til 2:30 in the morning. I caught a virus or bacteria in the room. The sliding glass door was broken.

Total bill was $100. I felt that I was robbed. I will NOT go back there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chritopher from Rives, TN
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Great location
We told house cleaning we were leaving so they could clean our room and they never came se we had to carry our trash to dumpster and we were there for 5 days and never had our room clean and I had to hint house keeping down for towels

Poorly managed but great location

Reviews of Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gulfview Hotel - On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg