Hotels in Portland

Econo Lodge City Center

Econo Lodge City Center

Econo Lodge City Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1889 Sw 4Th Avenue
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge City Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
March 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel staff was very friendly, and helpful. The location was good, were able to walk to dinning, and activities.
The pillows and blankets were not comfortable at all. The fridge in our room had been shut off so, by the second day the entire icebox had melted soaking the floor which created a damp smell in our room. I would recommend this hotel for only 1-2 nights
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snohomish, WA
March 6, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Close enough to Portland Jazz Festival venues.
The heatert is either on or off. So you have to wake up in the middle of the night a couple of times to turn it on for a bit, then turn it off when it gets too hot.
Business Traveler
Kristin from Everett, WA
February 4, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

The room was very small with one tiny window, and the bathroom was very dirty. There was hair all over the walls.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
January 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was easy to find coming off of I5. the room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff is very nice and helpful.
Couple
Yue from Dongcheng, China
January 12, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avoca, WI
October 31, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The management was helpful. The room was clean and the coffee hot in the morning. the downtown placement made it easy to explore the city on foot. It was a great place for the price!
no

The management was helpful. The room was clean and the coffee hot in the morning. NO BEDBUGS! The downtown placement made it easy to explore the city on foot. There is a block of food carts just up the street so food is easy to obtain. This is only 5 easily walked blocks from the river and the Marriott hotel. It was a great place for the price! We were even allowed to leave our luggage at the office so we could continue to enjoy the city right up until boarding our train in the late afternoon. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kyle from Vancouver, Canada
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Great Location, Close to transit, close to restaurants/pubs, Proximity to Highway 5 and affordability.
Interior is a bit dated, Water Pressure.

Hotel is exactly what you pay for. Do not expect it to exceed any expectations. But what you do get is an affordable hotel that is close to downtown. A good option if you are price driven. Update the interior a bit and this place would be great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longbranch, WA
September 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
Excellent location next to Portland State University, which was hosting an event I came to attend.
It is overpriced for its amenities. Meager complimentary breakfast.

Older motel, limited parking, refurbished but still showing its age. It offers clean, basic lodging in a convenient location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was convenient both for driving and for public transit. Price was better than other hotels near this location. Room came with small fridge and spotty wifi.
Room had somewhat musty smell probably due to constantly high humidity and not so great circulation of air. Musty smell made room feel unclean. Wifi was frustratingly slow/spotty at times.

I knew not to expect too much from this motel. Although it was lower priced than neighboring hotels, it still wasn't super cheap (xxx/night on a Priceline bid and xxx/night otherwise). For that cost, I was still hoping for better peace of mind with respect to cleanliness, but I was not so confident that the room was clean.

Solo Traveler
Jenny from Appleton, WI
November 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel was located very close to my reason for being in Portland, so very convenient for my visit.
The heater for the room was in the window along with the air conditioner. You could not set the temp so it would automatically shut off when it reached that temp. We would continually turn the heat on low, but then need to turn it off to keep from getti

There are pods of food carts right across the street, so very convenient for grabbing a quick meal. The hotel is very close to the MAX (light rail) and bus stops. The room was clean and also had a small fridge. Overall, it was a very good value for the money.

Reviews of Econo Lodge City Center
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg