Econo Lodge City Center

Econo Lodge City Center in Portland

Econo Lodge City Center

Econo Lodge City Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1889 Sw 4Th Avenue
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge City Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Prineville, OR
January 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
It was nice, desk clerk was nice.
That there was an extra charge for anything, parking, two beds, an extra blanket and such. Desk clerk wore too much perfume.
Group Traveler
Roxana from Long Beach, CA
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice bathroom, comfortable bed.
Would of liked more towels
Couple
Roger from Vancouver, Canada
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
There was a microwave and a fridge in the unit.The location was good, close to food carts.
Temperature control, air circulation unit was loud and operated only at a high level. No thermostat type control.The towels were thin and flimsly.The TV was dated, tube style, and had no modern features like a HDMI or payperview.Extra charge to park.
Solo Traveler
Chulwoo from Lawrence, KS
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, staff, and price
parking (understandable) but Portland has a great public transportation, which I did not know about.

There are food trucks cross the street. Overall, I had a good experience.The only thing I do not like was the breakfast. The food was good but there are only a small table with 2 chairs. So I had to have breakfast in my room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good location, spacious room was very quiet
A little bit cold, but they did have a noisy air conditioner that could be used for heating
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pablo, CA
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and friendliness of staff.

I was pleasantly surprised by this motel and it was much more than I expected. I arrived very early and the manager/owner let me use the laundry facilities while he had my room prepared. The room was very clean and comfortable. Noise was not an issue during my stay. Very close to PSU and downtown. Food carts aplenty right across the street.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location, microwave and fridge, window that opened.
It's on a very busy street, and my room faced this side, so the open window brought noise, except overnight. No rod to place in window track meant I couldn't leave it open overnight. Room was quite small.

Parking is at $10/night. There are limited spaces, so first come, first served re: parking permit. In the corner of the parking lot is an area where the owners park their cars, blocking the rest of the corner off...perfect for a motorcycle or 2. Yet, when my husband stayed for 1 of my 4 nights, we were charged $10 for him to park his motorcycle in that corner. I thought that was excessive. Room rate was for double occupancy, but was only used by me for 3 days and nights. Since all their auto/striped spaces were "rented", it would have cost them nothing to let him park there for free for 1 night, and would have been good PR. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location!
Bed was not the most comfortable, and only had 3 pillows, not 4.

It's fine. It's an Econo Lodge, so nothing to write home about. Just a roof and a bed.

Couple
Keith from Rochester Hills, MI
July 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Friendly people.
No continental breakfast offered. Had to pay for parking in their parking lot.

Pretty tight Area. Rooms were old. needs update bad.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Rita at front desk was great told us great info on how to get around city
not enough pillows
Reviews of Econo Lodge City Center
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg