Econo Lodge City Center

Econo Lodge City Center in Portland

Econo Lodge City Center

Econo Lodge City Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1889 Sw 4Th Avenue
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge City Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location, microwave and fridge, window that opened.
It's on a very busy street, and my room faced this side, so the open window brought noise, except overnight. No rod to place in window track meant I couldn't leave it open overnight. Room was quite small.

Parking is at $10/night. There are limited spaces, so first come, first served re: parking permit. In the corner of the parking lot is an area where the owners park their cars, blocking the rest of the corner off...perfect for a motorcycle or 2. Yet, when my husband stayed for 1 of my 4 nights, we were charged $10 for him to park his motorcycle in that corner. I thought that was excessive. Room rate was for double occupancy, but was only used by me for 3 days and nights. Since all their auto/striped spaces were "rented", it would have cost them nothing to let him park there for free for 1 night, and would have been good PR. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location!
Bed was not the most comfortable, and only had 3 pillows, not 4.

It's fine. It's an Econo Lodge, so nothing to write home about. Just a roof and a bed.

Couple
Keith from Rochester Hills, MI
July 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Friendly people.
No continental breakfast offered. Had to pay for parking in their parking lot.

Pretty tight Area. Rooms were old. needs update bad.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Rita at front desk was great told us great info on how to get around city
not enough pillows
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very friendly staff at the front desk, very clean room, great location close to downtown and public transportation.
The air conditioner was a little loud. I would have just opened the window, but it was a stuffy night. The decor is older and nondescript, but this was a great place for a one-night stay.

Great value for the money, considering that it's hard to find anything in downtown Portland for less than---a night.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Molalla, OR
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
When I got there they added--- dollars in fees on top
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
June 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and so helpful. Very pleasant.
Yes...the surprise $10.00 for parking! The website said that the parking was complimentary. Also, the building structure is not very solid so you can hear the people upstairs walking around and it's quite loud.

Overall a great location for exploring Portland. Rates were reasonable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
March 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel staff was very friendly, and helpful. The location was good, were able to walk to dinning, and activities.
The pillows and blankets were not comfortable at all. The fridge in our room had been shut off so, by the second day the entire icebox had melted soaking the floor which created a damp smell in our room. I would recommend this hotel for only 1-2 nights
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snohomish, WA
March 6, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Close enough to Portland Jazz Festival venues.
The heatert is either on or off. So you have to wake up in the middle of the night a couple of times to turn it on for a bit, then turn it off when it gets too hot.
Business Traveler
Kristin from Everett, WA
February 4, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

The room was very small with one tiny window, and the bathroom was very dirty. There was hair all over the walls.

Reviews of Econo Lodge City Center
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg