Econo Lodge Christiansburg

Econo Lodge Christiansburg

Econo Lodge Christiansburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2430 Roanoke Street
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Christiansburg in Christiansburg

# 9 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Christiansburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Christiansburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, SC
April 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked that I was able to check in well before regular check in time.
Pool was not operational but was advertised as open. In room television was standard tube type not HD, and channel list was incorrect and HD channels were available. Bedding was sub-standard.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Atlanta, GA
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The housekeeping staff was very attentive, helpful and kind.
Breakfast options were pretty weak.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was a basic clean room, and it satisfied my expectations. I knew by being a two star hotel that it would be no frills, which was fine.
The evening desk clerk was not pleasant, slightly rude. The morning clerk was very pleasant and helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluefield, WV
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was clean and close by places to go
The pillows was not soft they felt like a folded rubber mat

For $--- it was a great deal

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
December 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean room, very good location. Fridge and microwave in room.
Continental breakfast left much to be desired. I'd like a coffee maker in the room. Time to update the television.

Price was high due to VT game weekend.

Couple
Brittany from Salem, VA
October 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Amara from Herndon, VA
October 21, 2014
6.0
The location from the free way. The room space is big enough and the their Wi-Fi easy accessibility.
The smell of the room, but I mistaking reserved a smoking room anyways

It was okay for the price I paid just for one night though, I cannot stay beyond that if I had to stay in the area except fo4 discount rate because I was in smoking room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
October 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was very friendly and fast - check in and check out were easy and quick.
Rooms are not very clean.
Solo Traveler
Laura from Olney, MD
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Got a smoking room when I requested a non-smoking room. The odor was overpowering. Hair drier in the room was broken.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithfield, VA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Very helpful staff.
Old and smelly rooms.

We chose this hotel because no other hotels were available. This hotel takes pets and my dog brought back flees. We ended up in a smoking room (our fault) and were disgusted by the smell. Served its purpose for 1 night, but would never go to this or any other Econo-lodge, especially for--- night.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Christiansburg
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.