Econo Lodge Christiansburg

Econo Lodge Christiansburg

Econo Lodge Christiansburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2430 Roanoke Street
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Christiansburg in Christiansburg

# 8 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Christiansburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Christiansburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradfordwoods, PA
January 19, 2016
Couple
5.0
The price was appropriate for the offering. It is budget accommodations, but the shower and sink were good. The bed was comfortable but the sheets and blankets were a little thin. Flat screen TV was nice. Breakfast was minimal, but coffee and juice fine.
It's not a great area, but was adequate for our needs (arriving late and leaving at 7:30am. There were not any good food options at 11pm. Its more of a commercial area, with a McDonalds, Pizza Hut, etc.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
January 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was nicer than expected for price paid and the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Only complaint is that the AC/heating unit in the room was very loud. I had to keep the heat on before bed and then shut it off so I could sleep. Side note--make sure you aren't hungry after midnight. The entire town of Christiansburg shuts down.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
December 15, 2015
Couple
1.0
That's horrible place
EVRETHING, SO BAD, UNBELIVEBLE
Group Traveler
Dennis from Eldersburg, MD
December 8, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
price and location
the heater in room 132 did not work well and was very loud.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
November 24, 2015
8.0
We stay here frequently. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room. Easy on-off 81 and 460.
No. Having stayed before, the room met our expectations.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
November 24, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
It was close to Blacksburg.
The heat/AC unit only produced very warm or very cold air. It was difficult to keep it at a comfortable temperature.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Island Park, NY
November 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
easy check in and out
the keys did not work, needed the clerk to open the door when people walked in the room above us, the floor made noise as if the floor was spring loaded. if this is indicative of Econolodge hotels, i will choose another company
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
October 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff is friendly. The rooms are good sized and clean. The refrigerator and microwave were nice, though we didn't use them. The hotel is right off the interstate exit.
Although we had a nonsmoking room, it was evident that someone had smoked in the room prior to our stay. It would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room; but there was coffee in the lobby.

The hotel is near enough to VT to make it convenient. It is a nice place to stay; but there are not many frills. However, that is not why we travel to Blacksburg. We were looking for a comfortable, clean place to spend the night, and that is what this hotel is.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
September 11, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room.
Time to get flat screen TV's. The breakfast isn't very much. Some hard boiled eggs would be nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Debra from Pounding Mill, VA
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The outside looked nice. Lobby was clean.
Smelled like stale smoke , walls were yellow with nicotine . Cigarette holes in blanket. The air conditioner was load. Baseboards were filthy... Worst place ever ! All hotels in area were booked for ballgame.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Christiansburg
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.