Econo Lodge Christiansburg

Econo Lodge Christiansburg in Christiansburg

Econo Lodge Christiansburg

Econo Lodge Christiansburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2430 Roanoke Street
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Christiansburg in Christiansburg

# 8 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Christiansburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Christiansburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brittany from Salem, VA
October 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Amara from Herndon, VA
October 21, 2014
6.0
The location from the free way. The room space is big enough and the their Wi-Fi easy accessibility.
The smell of the room, but I mistaking reserved a smoking room anyways

It was okay for the price I paid just for one night though, I cannot stay beyond that if I had to stay in the area except fo4 discount rate because I was in smoking room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
October 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was very friendly and fast - check in and check out were easy and quick.
Rooms are not very clean.
Solo Traveler
Laura from Olney, MD
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Got a smoking room when I requested a non-smoking room. The odor was overpowering. Hair drier in the room was broken.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithfield, VA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Very helpful staff.
Old and smelly rooms.

We chose this hotel because no other hotels were available. This hotel takes pets and my dog brought back flees. We ended up in a smoking room (our fault) and were disgusted by the smell. Served its purpose for 1 night, but would never go to this or any other Econo-lodge, especially for--- night.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Mclean, VA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room décor is older, but everything worked and was clean.
Not really. I'm okay with the older décor for the price. What I'm concerned about with hotels is their cleanliness, and my room was neat and clean.

I was sorry to see that they closed the Waffle House. I've stayed at this hotel, and it was always convenient to pop in there before hitting the road Sunday morning after a football game. Anyway, I'd recommend this hotel. It's a bargain compared with the competition. Your room is older but clean and neat. You don't have a coffee maker in the room, but they provide a continental breakfast that includes coffee. One other thing. The place was pretty crowded when I stayed there, yet my room was quiet. I never really heard anybody. ...read more

Business Traveler
Lynda from Richmond, VA
September 1, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Quiet
Hair dryer and microwave did not work in the room I stayed in
Couple
Margaret from Sellersburg, IN
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Easy access to interstate. Cost. Friendly staff.
Floors not too clean. In bathroom. Poor assortment for breakfast. (leftover cold donuts).Front door did not fit. good parking.Would prefer interior entrance.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from East Worcester, NY
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The price we got it for and the location along our route of travel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakton, VA
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location
the phone in the room did not work, the fan in bathroom did not work, the continental breakfast was silly

the staff was very friendly and helpful

Reviews of Econo Lodge Christiansburg
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg