Econo Lodge Chicopee

Econo Lodge Chicopee in Chicopee

Econo Lodge Chicopee

Econo Lodge Chicopee Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
357 Burnett Road
Chicopee, MA 01020

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Chicopee in Chicopee

# 6 of 6 hotels in Chicopee
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Chicopee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Chicopee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Chicopee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Middletown, NY
November 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was clean and fine as long as you made sure to stay in your room at all times.
This hotel is a homeless shelter as well. The entire one section is a shelter and there are children running up and down the halls.

I do not recommend for families with children due to the shelter and the atmosphere of needing to stay in the room. The breakfast has nothing left by 8am and there are tons of children by themselves in there eating

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Peabody, MA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The a/c worked pretty well, and it ended there
Nice picture of the pool in the description of the hotel, the main reason I chose this place, but I was told it hasn't been open for ten years by a staff member. I did not feel safe at all, because of the people who live there. And I mean live there.

The remote for the tv did not work. the staff member at the desk couldn't program the card keys correctly, the breakfast was completely inadequate. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone ever!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saunderstown, RI
May 19, 2013
Couple
3.0
close to major roads
Electrical Cord missing from desk lamp...crayon scribling on the walls...pictures missing from walls...chair coverings ripped...out side pool has been drained

needs major renovations

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bozrah, CT
May 17, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
the staff was friendly and helped us get a new room.They tried to help us with all our needs.
The first room we got was awful. The smoke detector was falling off the wall and making a chirping noise, probably because the battery needed to be changed. The dresser draws were falling apart, a large hole in the comforter and a large hole in the floor

The first room we got was awful. The smoke detector was falling off the wall and making a chirping noise because the battery needed changing. The dresser drawers were falling apart, there was a large hole in the comforter as well as a large hole in the carpet on the floor from someone burning it with an iron. We requested a new room and was accommidated. The second room was okay. It was a smoking room but we do not smoke but it was better than the first. We went to use the toliet the first time and it would not stop running. We jigled the handle and it stopped. The second time it was used it did not stop and over flowed. We shut off the valve and called the front desk. They were supposed to sent someone up right away. They never did and we had no toliet for the rest of the night. In the morning when we were leaving we spoke to the front desk. They said they had not record of the complaint and the manager would be in after 10am. This was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel and I have travled around the US and the world. I would never stay in this hotel again. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 13, 2013
7.0
Good location.Good beds.Smell of smoke comes through the air conditioner.
Smell of smoke

Good for stop when you travel.Stuff -helpful.Noise comes in from parking area.The room is spacious and has whatever you need. Smell of smoke comes from the air system.Openning the window helps,but what happens when you do neen the air conditioning?

Solo Traveler
Kate from Hadley, MA
April 25, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Friendly helpful staff.
The location was not ideal, in front of a truck stop. Didn't know that until
I was there.

It was alright, for what
I needed it for.
A one night stay.

Solo Traveler
Sandy from Mechanicville,NY
October 8, 2009
Solo Traveler
4.0
Easy access off highway.
Old hotel, patio had a sliding door which was broken and free breakfast was lousy.
Senior Travelers
Jo from Pulaski,NY
August 3, 2009
Senior Travelers
9.0
I think it's 1 star rating is way too low.
Everything was perfect.

I would definitely stay here again. It was so totally convenient and met my needs in all ways. I was very pleased with the accommodations!

Solo Traveler
You Already Know It. from Lawrenceville,NJ
November 21, 2008
Solo Traveler
1.0
What's there to tell. You charged me for a room I did not stay at. You kept me on hold until it was too late to cancel.
You figure it out.

I think the survey should be more on Priceline poor quality of customer service and not the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marie
September 17, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing.
Everything.

When we walked in the door the of the hotel it smelled. We got to our room and there was a hornet flying around the room. When we went to open the window you could not see through it because it was too dirty.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Chicopee
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Chicopee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg