Econo Lodge Cave City

Econo Lodge Cave City in Cave City

Econo Lodge Cave City

Econo Lodge Cave City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
807 Mammoth Cave St
Cave City, KY 42127

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Cave City in Cave City

# 5 of 8 hotels in Cave City
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Cave City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Cave City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, OH
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was close to where I wanted to be and the price was great!
Could not access the wifi
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrice, MI
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was good, near Mammoth Caves, rooms were adequate and decent for one-star.
Bed was VERY uncomfortable. Mattress was hard as a rock and thin. My back hurt for the entire day after.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Princeton, KY
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel is very convenient to the restaurants and only minutes away from Mammoth caves, and many other attractions.The room was clean and comfortable.
The water in the shower could have been hotter.

The pool was always clean, The rooms were very spacious and super clean. The staff were all great and accommodating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MS
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherry Valley, IL
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the price
the free breakfast was lacking. by the time we got there nkt much was left and there did nkt seem to be anyone refilling it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, KY
May 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was clean and quiet
Had trouble with breaker being flipped due to having too many things plugged in at the same time

It was average

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chittenango, NY
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The breakfast was decent for the price of the room. The room was nice as well. The people whom I talked to were accomodating since we were coming from 12 hours away.
Just don't look up. There were alot of water holes in the ceiling. The sitting space was limited for the breakfast, but they did make accomodations for my family.

Overall was very nice, especially for the price. The people were very nice on the phone and in person, though we didn't have any major concerns. They did make accomodations for us since we were coming in at 4am and they did make arrangements when they were out of seating for breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from West Allis, WI
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The General Manager was friendly and helpful. The most heart-warming moment was when I left my fairly expensive camera charging in our room. The maid, Maria, had found it and brought it to the front desk! What a sweetheart! Maria, you are wonderful!
The room was clean but barebones!
Reviews of Econo Lodge Cave City
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg