Econo Lodge Cave City

Econo Lodge Cave City

Econo Lodge Cave City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
807 Mammoth Cave St
Cave City, KY 42127

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Cave City in Cave City

# 6 of 8 hotels in Cave City
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Cave City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Cave City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Cincinnati, OH
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very friendly and accommodating and location was ideal for a variety of local activities
Beds were a bit on the firm side and rooms could use some maintenance but definitely not a deal breaker
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
July 15, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Onsted, MI
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tina from Nicholasville, KY
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was pretty much in the middle of everything. I liked that we didn't have to drive very long to get to any of the attractions. I also liked that after a long day in the heat having fun we could return to the hotel and relax in a cool pool.
The hotel room was not what I had expected. There were cob webs everywhere the mattress was stiff as a board and I didn't like the fact that the blankets were all stained up! Blood all over them! Cleanliness is not their strong suit!!!!!!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Essex, Canada
June 23, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Good location
Manager was unprofessional. Too busy watching movies in the front lobby than caring about customers that came in. The hotel has been poorly managed and let go. Visited the caves next day which seemed like a better night stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, IN
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel served the purpose. A clean, reasonably priced, well-located place to lay my head. The pillows were better than a lot of 3-4 hotels I have stayed at so that was a nice surprise.
One of the bulbs was out on one of the bedside lamps and the clock was not set (it was just flashing when I got in) so while the room was clean, the attention to detail was not so impressive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ian from Louisville, KY
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the pool looked clean and well kept
The room clearly needed updating. All of the wall paper in the room was pealing off. I had to duck under a large piece hanging over the bathroom door to get in it. The breakfast was disappointing also but I didn't expect much after seeing my room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Bargersville, IN
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location to 65 and the attractions and restaurants. The pool was nice and the room had a small refrigerator and microwave which we liked. It also allowed pets which worked well for us.
The ceiling in the bathroom leaked. Called front desk and they said that they would send someone to look at it, but no one ever came. I would suspect that they already knew about it and didn't really care.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dianne from Chesterton, IN
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very nice person at the desk. Associate very helpful. Coming back through on Thursday .
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We liked that it was close to Mammoth caves and the price we paid for it!
The non-smoking rooms were intermixed with the smoking rooms. We surrounded by smoking rooms--there wasn't a side set apart or things like that. We laughed at the thumb tacks holding up the wall paper.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Cave City
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.