Econo Lodge Cave City

Econo Lodge Cave City in Cave City

Econo Lodge Cave City

Econo Lodge Cave City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
807 Mammoth Cave St
Cave City, KY 42127

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Cave City in Cave City

# 6 of 8 hotels in Cave City
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Cave City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Cave City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrill, WI
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was a short stop so it met our needs. Would stop there again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, KY
September 8, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Darlene from Clarksville, TN
September 6, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Randy from Blacklick, OH
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location was about the only thing positive about this hotel.
This facility was very dated, but more importantly dirty. The bathroom was not properly cleaned. The shower and the toilet had stains due to inadequate cleaning. A little bleach and effort could solve these problems.

The wallpaper in both the bathroom and bedroom was falling off the walls. The staff used pushpins to hold up several pieces. We killed two roaches during our stay and overheard two other guests in the lobby make similar comments. Our coffee pot did not work and we carried to the front desk the first morning asking for a replacement..... Which we never received. This is one of the dirtiest hotels I've ever stayed in. I will never stay in an Econolodge again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zachary from Dyersburg, TN
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, IN
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Check-out!!!
Very, very rude front desk help. Dirty room. Overall yuck! Never, never again.

My husband refused to even sleep in the room and instead slept in the car. There were 2 other hotels near-by and we attempted to leave and get a room elsewhere, but both were full. Hotel employe at front desk was rude beyond belief and the room was dirty. Have never had such a negative experience at a hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Delaware, OH
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to Mammoth Caves, clean big pool, free simple breakfast.
Staff were a bit rude.

Overpriced for the quality. I was prepared for the worst, but did not encounter it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, OH
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was close to where I wanted to be and the price was great!
Could not access the wifi
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrice, MI
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was good, near Mammoth Caves, rooms were adequate and decent for one-star.
Bed was VERY uncomfortable. Mattress was hard as a rock and thin. My back hurt for the entire day after.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Princeton, KY
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel is very convenient to the restaurants and only minutes away from Mammoth caves, and many other attractions.The room was clean and comfortable.
The water in the shower could have been hotter.

The pool was always clean, The rooms were very spacious and super clean. The staff were all great and accommodating.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Cave City
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg