Econo Lodge Castro Valley

Econo Lodge Castro Valley

Econo Lodge Castro Valley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
3928 E. Castro Valley Boulevard
Castro Valley, CA 94552

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Castro Valley in Castro Valley

# 1 of 2 hotels in Castro Valley
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Castro Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Castro Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Castro Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
April 4, 2017
7.0
The location and size of the room
Couple
Niles from Lancaster, CA
March 28, 2017
Couple
10.0
What I liked best was the Location, Friendliness of the Staff and ease of parking.
A "Continental Breakfast" was advertised, and I do not consider Toast, Donuts and Orange juice as fitting the bill,but still, for the price and location, it was a Great Stay!
Solo Traveler
Kyle from S.F., CA
February 24, 2017
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nice staff .
Noisy. The cable was lacking with 7 channels plus local. internet was fine but wonder how it would operate with a full hotel as it was only half.
Couple
Steven from Woodland, CA
January 19, 2017
Couple
10.0
Nice place well managed
Business Traveler
Dennis from Hayward, CA
September 12, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
location. staff was really nice.
no
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
September 7, 2016
2.0
I was able to book a good amount of time in advance. It was close to the freeway and shops.
We don't like strangers in our room w/ our things. We left, placing the "do not disturb" sign on the door. We returned to find someone was in our room cleaning. Also, checkout is @ 11am. The maid came to rooms @ 10:40am asking if guests were leaving.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
August 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Clean rooms, close proximity to freeways and eateries. Room with jacuzzi was very nice.
Was charged $40 additional for 2 towels that makeup couldn't be removed from. Quite ridiculous in my opinion. Truckers outside too loud in evenings.
Business Traveler
Dennis from Hayward, CA
August 29, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
clean towels and clean linens.
no
Business Traveler
Dennis from Hayward, CA
August 15, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Big room with refrigerator and extra large bathtub was perfect. free continental breakfast was also a nice bonus. AC unit worked great.
It smelled like cleaning bleach but was not 100 percent clean.
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
July 20, 2016
8.0
This place is really close to the highway so it made it super easy to come and go. Plus they had these cool desk chairs that were really comfy.
The TV kinda sucked. Kept turning off on me while the sound continued it was weird. And it had an extensive 12 channels to choose from.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Castro Valley
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Castro Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Castro Valley
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Castro Valley
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Castro Valley
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.