Econo Lodge Brattleboro

Econo Lodge Brattleboro in Brattleboro

Econo Lodge Brattleboro

Econo Lodge Brattleboro Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
515 Canal St.
Brattleboro, VT 05301

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Brattleboro in Brattleboro

# 5 of 8 hotels in Brattleboro
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Brattleboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Brattleboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Brattleboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Katy from East Granby, CT
August 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Easy to get to
Breakfast ended at 9 am!!! Got down at 930 to find everything cleaned up, no happy as part of what I expected in payment was breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield, CT
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Tracey from Sarasota, FL
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The continental breakfast was the best part.
I did find travel coupons in a red travel guide along the interstate AFTER I registered at the hotel that were 10% lower than my priceline offer. That was a disappointment.

It was a decent 2-star hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, CT
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Run down & borderline filthy. Stained bedspreads and unvacuumed carpets. Mold stained bathmat. Dead flies littering windowsills in upstairs hallway. Unsecured handrails on stairs. Dirty pajama pants left in travel mates room from previous room occupant.

This establishment is in desperate need of a makeover. From the 1960's sinks to the "wifi" extender bars protruding from the vinyl clad ceiling. Pool looked to be completely disregarded, as well as much of the secondary stairwell structure. Housekeeping needs either proper training or a wage increase, as every room we paid for was fairly grungy, had missing bedding, broken appliances and furniture and was just plain unattended after the previous guest. Yuk. Another special gem, was looking out onto the owners residence, complete with garbage bag shades, that seemed to be plopped down smack dab in the middle of the parking lot. I was particularly put off by the inflated rate increase of 80 some odd dollars due to a festival in a town a half hour away. Unfortunately, there's very little to choose from in the area the establishment is located. I would've like to end this review with " you get what you pay for" but with the price gouge, I'm not even able to throw that phrase around in this instance. ...read more

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Bangor, PA
October 22, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The room didn't look anything at all like pictured. Bathroom was small and way outdated. Shower was disgusting--bottom broked and moldy.

Wouldn't leave a dog there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moneta, VA
September 13, 2013
Couple
5.0
The best thing about the hotel was the tV.
THe bed was hard, and not very comfortable, The bathroom was horrible. The shower was the same size as the shower in our motorhome. There was an exhaust fan in the wall which was controlled by the light switch and it was noisy.

Probably would not stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercer, ME
August 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Dining area was very small and was in the check in/out area. Limited choices for the continental breakfast.

Room was clean and staff friendly. Adequate lodging, perhaps a bit high priced for the star level. A few more choices for breakfast would be good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from South Dennis, MA
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location is good! and not having to go out for breakfast
the front desk person was very nice at first but the next morning got very irritated when people made waffles. also acted like people were stealing food from him.maybe he was just tired?

id go back..if i ever go to brattleboro again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
Late check in
Dirty and the room smelled like urine

I would never book this hotel again. When we arrived a little after midnight, I entered the office to find the employee's feet sitting on the counter practically in my face. When I woke him up, he wasn't apologetic at all. Completely unprofessional. The hotel wouldn't grant my request for a king size bed, or 2 double beds. They also didn't give me the option to pay the difference in price. Read the fine print when booking with Priceline, you are only guaranteed a double occupancy room, its at the discretion of the hotel whether to offer different accommodations. I would have paid the difference in room price, but was told that wasn't even an option. Upon calling Priceline, they also were unprofessional and un helpful. After a slow check in we entered our room to find an overwhelming stench of urine. Even though it was cold at night, we had to open all the windows and left the door open for half an hour just to be able to tolerate the smell. Just wanting a warm shower before bed, I went into the bathroom where the shower was barely big enough for one person and the tiles on the floor were cracked and the grout was filthy with what looked like black mold. I showered with my flip flops on and tried not to let the shower curtain touch me. It was disgusting. Next time, I'll pay the extra $10 and stay at the Super 8 just down the road, where the staff is professional and extremely accommodating with rooms which are clean and dont smell. I will never book with Priceline or Econo lodge ever again. Bad business all around. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmira, NY
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We got everything we needed for the price we paid. The room was dated but clean.
Well the pool could definitely be better maintained. The paint (yes paint) in place of a liner was chipping and there were a lot of bugs first thing in the morning (the bugs were quickly taken care of once the staff was told).

The price is good for what we got. Room was dated but clean. Glad for the pool during record highs in Vermont but it could certainly use better maintance. I was satisfied.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Brattleboro
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Brattleboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg