Hotels in Bishopville

Econo Lodge Bishopville

Econo Lodge Bishopville

Econo Lodge Bishopville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
1135 Sumter Highway
Bishopsville, SC 29010

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Bishopville in Bishopville

# 1 of 2 hotels in Bishopville
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Bishopville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Bishopville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Bishopville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandy from Waukesha, WI
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This is one of the worst hotel I have ever been to in my life it was dirty nasty and I wish I wouldn't have to take my children in there
There was no clock the air conditioner was broken and the housekeeper knocked on our door at 11:02 to get out and check out was at 11

There were bugs everywhere I think it had bed bugs and I'm insulted that this hotel is even available on Priceline

Business Traveler
Paul from Huntsville, AL
November 22, 2011
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
It was dirty. No coffee. Staff unfriendly. There were bugs.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Bowling Green, SC
November 20, 2010
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was very accessible to interstate and restaurants.
The room smelled musty and I killed a cockroach in the bathroom.

Although it was easy access to the interstate and the staff was very nice, it needs to work on it's cleanliness and pest problems.

Group Traveler
Pamela from Hinesville, GA
July 28, 2010
Group Traveler
10.0
Pleasant staff and cleaning crew staff very helpful
Too pricey for it not to have a pool

Friendly, pleasant staff both administrative and maintenance. Very accommodating!

Group Traveler
Ursella from E. Orange,NJ
March 3, 2010
Group Traveler
1.0
The beds were OK.
Solo Traveler
Mike from Jackson,NJ
November 29, 2008
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location to highway exit.
Unfriendly manager dilapidated rooms.

It's an okay motel to stay in. It's right off of I-20 which is nice. There's dining, gas, convenience store nearby. It's not expensive. But like the saying goes, you get what you pay for.

Couple
Jacki
May 14, 2008
Couple
10.0
The room was clean, had a fridge, microwave.
NA.

I was amazed at the room size. It had a fridge and a microwave. Very Clean. I would very much so stay at this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tonya
May 8, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The staff was friendly.
The smell from the A/C unit was horrible.

This hotel is located minutes away from the towns landfill. You are able to smell this quite distinctly. It's not very clean and there were flies. The room had a stale smell and was not that clean. The staff is very friendly. The area outside and the breeze way is very noisy and doesn't have adequate lighting at night.

Senior Travelers
Susan
January 10, 2008
Senior Travelers
4.0
It was convenient, the location of my trip and the area of the restaurants.
The door could not be locked and changed rooms. The next room had no light over vanity.

The maintenance was poor. I asked upon my arrival to have the light replaced above the vanity in order to see. I left for the day and upon arrival, the light still was out. I called desk and was told maintenance would be right up. After waiting 2 1/2 hours, I went to bed for the night and had no way to see the following morning to put on my make up or do my hair.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Bishopville
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Bishopville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg