Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carrollton Smithfield

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carrollton Smithfield

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carrollton Smithfield Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
20080 Brewers Neck Boulevard
Carrollton, VA 23314

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carrollton Smithfield in Smithfield

# 3 of 3 hotels in Smithfield
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carrollton Smithfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carrollton Smithfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carrollton Smithfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Teresa from Harrisburg, PA
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
They permitted me to check in early to attend a funeral :) My room permitted smoking.
They charged me twenty dollars to check in early! :( They had black mold on the shower ceiling. Prices too high for this one star hotel, I felt ripped off! !
Solo Traveler
Roger from Orange Park, FL
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Convenient for my family reunion. The park is 3 miles away that we have our reunion at. It's close to the major cities like Hampton and Newport News as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, IN
July 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location, friendly staff, price
Mold in our room, smell, 5am wake-up calls we didn't ask for, having our room keys get de-activated almost an hour before our checkout thus locking us out of our room, nothing but bread for breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Randleman, NY
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was nice it was between all the places we wanted to visit.
liked the hotel, just wished the beds were much softer.
Solo Traveler
Carol from Berrrville, VA
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
carpet stain, couch stain, breakfast----- had to ask for food, drink at 8 am
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
May 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
Our room was not ready at 2pm, even though check-in time was at noon. There was no offer for discount or room substitution, only an excuse of being busy that weekend.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington Park, MD
December 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very convenient location and nice looking grounds and lobby area!
The heat was set at 75 when we got to our room and that was a bit too stuffy!
Couple
Jeremy from Virginia Beach, VA
November 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was quiet. Access to I was easy. Friendly staff.

Centrally located convenient to Smithfield and some good eateries in Carrollton. We were traveling during our stay to Wakefield and although it was about an almost hour drive, the hotel for the price was just what we were looking for. Having a continental breakfast available was nice, although it was limited, was nice as well. We did miss some of the little extras, but the room did have a microwave and fridge. Bathroom was tiny but clean. If you are traveling on a budget, or won't be seeing much of your room this might be the place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Jackson, VA
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff were wonderful, polite, and helpful. The room was clean and comfy.
There seemed to be a minor plumbing issue, it might have been due to the renovations that were in progress. One of the blankets had a stain on it.

Breakfast, WiFi, and parking were free. The staff were helpful and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. I was very happy with this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
August 7, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was convenient for the area I was in for the weekend
It needs to be updated,but you get what you pay for.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carrollton Smithfield
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carrollton Smithfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.