Econo Lodge Benns Church

Econo Lodge Benns Church in Smithfield

Econo Lodge Benns Church

Econo Lodge Benns Church Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
20080 Brewers Neck Boulevard
Carrollton, VA 23314

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Benns Church in Smithfield

# 1 of 3 hotels in Smithfield
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Benns Church
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Benns Church
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Benns Church

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
May 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
Our room was not ready at 2pm, even though check-in time was at noon. There was no offer for discount or room substitution, only an excuse of being busy that weekend.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington Park, MD
December 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very convenient location and nice looking grounds and lobby area!
The heat was set at 75 when we got to our room and that was a bit too stuffy!
Couple
Jeremy from Virginia Beach, VA
November 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was quiet. Access to I was easy. Friendly staff.

Centrally located convenient to Smithfield and some good eateries in Carrollton. We were traveling during our stay to Wakefield and although it was about an almost hour drive, the hotel for the price was just what we were looking for. Having a continental breakfast available was nice, although it was limited, was nice as well. We did miss some of the little extras, but the room did have a microwave and fridge. Bathroom was tiny but clean. If you are traveling on a budget, or won't be seeing much of your room this might be the place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Jackson, VA
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff were wonderful, polite, and helpful. The room was clean and comfy.
There seemed to be a minor plumbing issue, it might have been due to the renovations that were in progress. One of the blankets had a stain on it.

Breakfast, WiFi, and parking were free. The staff were helpful and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. I was very happy with this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
August 7, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was convenient for the area I was in for the weekend
It needs to be updated,but you get what you pay for.
Business Traveler
Frederick from Portsmouth, VA
July 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Idea for the price, location and parking
There is hard time the management replace the hunge back TV with modern plasma TV for better viewing. The first visit with water interruption for me was troubling.

The hotel is located at a perfect site and there is a prosperous future and potential expansion for business for the management.

Couple
Michele from Florence, KY
June 24, 2011
Couple
1.0
It was close to where we needed to be.
It was a wreck! The door jam came off in my husbands hand and no tv remotes. He had to sit on the floor to change the channel.

We arrived a little before 6 pm. The add said that they were recently renovated. But when my husband tried to put the chain lock on...it fell off in his hand! The room had to be sprayed completely every surface with a spray that we were given. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. There was not a remote for the TV, he had to sit on the floor to change the channel, and when you changed the channel, the TV shut itself off! I was never more dissatisfied. We are also sending our comment card to the Hotel in the mail.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Brittany from Charlotte, NC
January 20, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was 5 minutes from Smithfield without paying the price for the Smithfield hotels.
The plumbing was crazy. Sounded like water was crashing through the wall.

The walls are very thin. You could hear everything from the next room's TV to the toilet flushing in the upstairs room. For the price paid, it was worth the price. The continental breakfast was hardly anything. Save your sleep and visit an eatery in town.

Couple
Tarsha from Mount Vernon, NY
August 18, 2010
Couple
8.0
The room was great
Nothing, spend only a night

Very comfortable hotel for weary travelers who need a stop over. It allows pets so that was good for me.

Senior Travelers
Archi from Hampton, VA
July 11, 2010
Senior Travelers
9.0
TV in the wrong place.

Good motel with friendly staff.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Benns Church
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Benns Church
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg