Econo Lodge Beckley

Econo Lodge Beckley in Beckley

Econo Lodge Beckley

Econo Lodge Beckley Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1909 Harper Rd
Beckley, WV 25801

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Beckley in Beckley

# 9 of 14 hotels in Beckley
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Beckley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Beckley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Beckley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Doylestown, OH
November 17, 2014
10.0
I was pleasantly surprised! Room was very clean and appeared to be recently redecorated. The only thing lacking was a coffee pot, but for the great rate ($---), you can't do better. McDonald's right across the street.
No coffee pot.
Group Traveler
Kerry from Port Colborne, Canada
November 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
good location
I paid more than I would have if I reserved the room directly from econolodge
Business Traveler
Scott from Cheyenne, WY
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Surf City, NC
June 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
The bed and pillows were comfortable enough
Let's see: A/C was not on when we arrived - hot day; fridge was not only off but was unplugged; room smelled stale and musty; a light bulb was burned out; human hair on floor, in tub, on counter; no complimentary coffee-for sale at desk; tv channels fuzzy

Very poor value for the price - far too expensive for a shitty room. Pets allowed without deposit or restrictions. Elevator was nasty. Breakfast was terrible.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location and pet friendly
staff cleaning could increase attention to detail

polo team was in town. lots of competition for pet relieve on the grassy areas.

Verified Hotel Guest from Creston, OH
October 1, 2013
3.0
halloween decorations
coffee pot dirty, coffee grounds moldy, tip jar in contenital breakfast room made of ols coffee can with a cut out lid was not impressed at all for xxx.

negative 1

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
August 12, 2013
Couple
It's location right off 77 south. The King size bed was nice and firm.
Room was filthy, smelled like animal and the carpet was gross. The sheets weren't clean(blood stain).
Michael from Harpers Ferry, WV
August 6, 2013
4.0
We did not stay at this hotel , the room was too small for us . We were disappointed that we could not get a refund for at least a nights stay . We will think twice before we use priceline again .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, PA
July 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location. Great for those traveling with a pet.
My wife ran into some "unsavory" characters while walking our dog in the parking lot at night.

Overall, it's as good as you can expect for an affordable, pet friendly motel. It's acceptable for a quick overnight stay if you need a place to stop on your trip.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Delores from Greensboro, NC
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
cleanliness, accomadations (all the comforts of home)
nothing

excellent overall. Would definately stay again and would recommend to all family and friends

Reviews of Econo Lodge Beckley
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Beckley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg