Econo Lodge Auburn

Econo Lodge Auburn in Auburn

Econo Lodge Auburn

Econo Lodge Auburn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2145 South College St.
Auburn, AL 36830

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Auburn in Auburn

# 9 of 12 hotels in Auburn
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Auburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Auburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
October 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
All the staff friendly and accommodating. Room clean. Location good. Coffee in the lobby.
The springs can be felt through the mattress in my room. May need an upgrade on some of the mattresses. Room air unit loud. Lobby air freshener smell too strong.
Couple
Linda from Easton, AK
October 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Convenient, clean.
Shower curtains need to be replaced.

Nice location.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Andalusia, AL
October 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
Location
Bathroom was not as clean as you would expect, stains around and on the toilet. Water stains on the ceiling and what looked like mold/mildew on the shower curtain. The room door was difficult to open and close, striking the door frame.

Maximum rates were not posted in the room, so I paid an inflated price due to a ballgame weekend. Price was approx 3 times the average price posted on priceline.

Business Traveler
Glenn from Boaz, AL
October 14, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Ive stayed here before and it was better than i remembered the shower water pressure is second to none!! It was hard to drag myself outta there
The road this hotel was on was a little busier than i like BUT thats how it is when you have everything around you that you'd need so it really wasnt an issue

Very satisfied for 2 star and you have free breakfast at waffle house which was next door. Id stay there everytime im workn remotely close by!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Houston, TX
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Close to where we were going
For the price it was below our expectations.We ended up staying another day and went through choice motel and actually got a lower price than what you sold to us. So apparently you did not have the best price.

Good location but not well rated for the area for the price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksdale, MS
August 30, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
everything

The Hotel is dirty and smelly. The check in clecerk wanted me to pay an extra $20 for an downstairs room. I bid on a 2.5 star and got this disgusting place.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, AL
August 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The pillows and the shower.
Even though the room was a "no smoking" room it smelled heavily of marijuana.

The shower was great, lots of water pressure. However, I have stayed at many 2 star hotels for less money and that were better than this one. If I have my choice I will not stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was new and clean, the stuff was really nice and the location of the hotel is close to everything. For the price I payed I was really satisfied
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Enterprise, AL
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and breakfast at Waffle House!

Pleasantly surprised at this "economy" hotel... clean and everything functional... breakfast at Waffle House instead of the typical "continental" so often offered... just a great stay! Will choose this hotel everytime I travel to Auburn

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crestview, FL
August 8, 2013
Couple
3.0
I had a roach crawl on me in the room. The room was non-smoking and smelled like smoke. The hotel said their was a free breakfast at Waffle House but nothing was offered to us on how to get it. The room did not meet the standards as to what the picture

I would nearly rate the room a one. From the outside to the inside the hotel was filth. Customer service was not their either. This was a bad experience with Priceline.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Auburn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg