Econo Lodge Atlanta

Econo Lodge Atlanta

Econo Lodge Atlanta Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.2/10
1360 Virginia Ave
Atlanta, GA 30344

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Atlanta in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellenwood, GA
July 11, 2015
5.0
The location
No working ice machines
Business Traveler
Laura from Dayton, TX
May 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Quick check-in. Friendly service.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
May 21, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The price and availability and the fact that they had an airport shuttle running with a few other hotels.
1.Sirens interrupting sleep 3 times during the night.2.No working A/C3.No remote control for the TV and the buttons were "sticky"4.No bath towels provided, only hand towels and wash rags were in the room5.Asked for receipt upon check-out, denied
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Close to airport.
Dirty, filthy, nasty, smelly, bug infested, dive. The worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The stains, and dirt, and filth are thick and old and dangerous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Bridgeport, CT
January 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The room did not have a heater. No towels, the TV had bad signel, the walls were cracked, and I was charged twice for the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The staff is very nice
Everything was falling apart in the room. Door lock was broke and it was not very clean.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Puyallup, WA
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was nice with exception of one individual and the breakfast was great. I enjoyed the pool too. The WiFi was excellent too.
The air conditioning in my room never worked right .I asked for another room that wasn't done and staff told me the air wouldn't work if you put it to 59 so I changed it to 65 and the room was always warm .I sweat in the room and I just finally gave up.

They need to have their maintenance people run the air conditioner in the rooms to make sure they work before they rent the room. I won't stay here again because I felt they didn't care about my comfort also when male staff came to see about the room he hit on me and said I was pretty. Kind of creeped me out .

Couple
Katrina from East Cleveland, OH
July 30, 2014
Couple
2.0
The only thing that I enjoyed was that the bed was big and comfortable.
It was very dirty, wires hanging out of air conditioner, TV does not work, no remotes for TV and the WiFi service did not work.
Solo Traveler
Patricia from Steilacoom, WA
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was very nice and when I did have a problem with the airconditioning in my first room the maintenance man and front office staff got me into another room.
The maids were very kind but I always had to go to the office to get towels the girls would give me washcloths and hand towels but they never seemed to have the bath towels ready when they were cleaning the room. I was always told they were in the laundry

It is close to the airport and resturants and the MARTA system ( Atlanta's transit system ) bus line could pick you up right there as well as the Econoline shuttle would take you to the airport where you could take the MARTA from there if you don't have a rental car. I liked the architecture of the hotel and while it was older and had some problems it was good for what I paid and there was always lots of hot water for showers and a fridge and ice available. Also the wifi was excellent as well. ...read more

Business Traveler
Wesley from Donalsonville, GA
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Great helpful staff and great location
Room was nasty and smelled horrible. Bed felt very unclean
Reviews of Econo Lodge Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.