Hotels in Wilkes Barre

Econo Lodge Arena

Econo Lodge Arena

Econo Lodge Arena Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1075 Wilkes-Barre Township Blvd Sr 309
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Arena in Wilkes Barre

# 8 of 17 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Arena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Arena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Arena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Masssapequa, NY
February 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price
I did find dust under the microwave. The halls have a musty odor.
Business Traveler
Michael from Howard Lake, MN
October 16, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
No

Nice hotel, seemed to be more of a older crowd.

Randy from Wilton, NH
October 1, 2013
9.0
ease, cleanliness, excellent staff, nice breakfast presentation. Excellent bang for the buck.
no

This is the kind of inexpensive place to go for an overnight stay, if you are not looking for all kinds of extras. However, staff, newspaper and nice quick breakfast were all excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
September 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was welcoming and helpful, room was decent for the price, breakfast was great and there were staff people to help if you needed something.
None

Hotel is at a great location by itself a view from the Mountain Top to the city is mesmerizing... the location of the hotel may not be close to some good visiting spots if you are up for the nature but its not too bad. The hotel is bang for the buck and at no point I felt like I've got less than expectation. Will definitely recommend this to everyone.

Couple
Joseph from South Bend, IN
August 21, 2013
Couple
1.0
nothing!!!!
everything! staff was rude told us not to use priceline again

when we pulled up there were 4 police cars there, I ask what is wrong clerk says unhappy guest, they give us a smoking room, said it was pricelines fault, and they let the unhappy guest whom was very drunk back to the hotel and he was on our floor, and started trouble again. We got up in the middle of the night and left. It was horrible! We use priceline all the time, but if this is any indication of how things are changing we will not be using it again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowling Green, OH
August 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was great and the staff was amazingly helpful.
The breakfast wasn't very great....but it was free so I guess one can't expect too much from a free breakfast. Also, the walls were thin. The people next to us had a dog in their room and the dog had to go out early in the morning. He woke us up.

Nice hotel for just a basic stop. If you are looking for something the kids would enjoy (pool, larger breakfast, etc) this is not for you. If you just need a place to stay for the night, this is a great hotel. Very clean, wonderful staff, decent sized rooms.

Solo Traveler
Rodney from New Freedom, PA
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Easy access to eating establishments.
The hotel was fine. What I did not like was the price I paid through priceline. I could have gotten my room for at least $20.00 less exspensive through the hotel. I thought you were suppossed to get good deals through priceline.

Fine

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and very well maintained. It was equipped with a fridge and a microwave as well, very rare for a 2 or 3 star hotel.
Nothing that I can think of.

Excellent location close to Malls and Restaurants Friendly and helpful staff Clean and well maintained rooms Excellent price for the amenities provided Would stay there again and would recommend to others.

Couple
James from Plainville, CT
April 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel was very good, the staff was excellent,and the location for our needs was very good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Courtney from Dinwiddie, VA
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I had a suite and was pleased with the size.

Wonderful stay. Have three children and so I'm always concerned about cleanliness. Was pleased with how clean the room and bathroom were. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Arena
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Arena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg