Econo Lodge Andrews Afb

Econo Lodge Andrews Afb

Econo Lodge Andrews Afb Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
7851 Malcolm Road
Clinton, MD 20735

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Andrews Afb in Clinton

# 3 of 4 hotels in Clinton
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Andrews Afb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Andrews Afb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Andrews Afb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joshua from Upper Marlboro, MD
March 28, 2015
Couple
3.0
the rooms are a nice size fairly well equipped
side entrances to the hotel the doors are not secure anyone has access to the hotel 24 hours a day by using the side doors vending machines and ice machines on the second floor were broken you have to go to the first floor
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MD
December 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The price was for the room(kitchenette) was very good, especially considering the pricesat some of the other nearby hotels.
My door was missing a chain/latch lock, which would have left me feeling a littleinsecure.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
December 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Clean room...Clerk was pleasant.
I arrived at 330pm..Checkin was at 2pm...The first room was not what I requested and it was not cleaned...I had to wait 25 minutes for another room still being cleaned..Since I booked on line no discount was offered or half price on next stay.
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MD
November 11, 2014
1.0
Nothing
Over booked and rude. The worst staff ever. I would never go her again the lobby smelt like weed and the dudes where just out of place just awful. Oh yeah the worst hotel staff everrr!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Baltimore, MD
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was a good location in close proximity to the highway.
There we patches in the carpet, the walls were dirty, the blankets and sheets had burn holes and stains.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
May 27, 2014
1.0
Nothing
The rooms smelled, walks and filthy, and staff rude.

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!!

Solo Traveler
John from Cortland, NY
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Etters, PA
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was in a decent neighborhood and clean inside. Breakfast was great as well.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
May 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Around 1:30am in the morning, there were some people loitering in the parking lot being noisy and I called the front desk. Staff was out in the parkinglot in a flash and the people left.
I wish the carpet and flooring would be upgraded in the rooms especially the flooring next to the kitchenette.

Staff called me to apologise about the noise in the parking lot and let me check out later than normal because my sleep had been interrupted. They were very nice to me during my stay. Some people have complained in the past that the staff is rude but they have never been to me. You get more flies with honey than vinegar so remember that when you deal with people...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Logan Twp., NJ
January 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
We liked the room rate $xxx, the fact that they had King size Bed rooms available, the quietness of the property, and the proximity of the hotel to a venue we were visiting and my wife's family.
We did not like the fact that the breakfast bar was thinly stocked. They never had bagels to toast, very little orange juice, and not much more than cereal to eat. We arrived after a major snowstorm for the area, and many of the sidewalks were not salted.

We have stayed at this hotel before. They have done some modernization . At least in the room that we stayed in, I didn't get a 40 year old feeling because of the decor and furniture.If you do not demand all of the bells and whistles this is an OK place to spend the night.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Andrews Afb
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Andrews Afb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.