Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Greenville

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Greenville in Greenville

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Greenville

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Greenville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1731 South Sr 127
Greenville, IL 62246

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Greenville in Greenville

# 2 of 4 hotels in Greenville
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Greenville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Greenville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, OH
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Convenient location
Poor service, took over 10-15 minutes to get someone to the desk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salina, KS
June 30, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carolyn from Champaign, IL
April 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel room was very clean with a comfortable king bed and all the basics. Everything was in working order. The breakfast was basic too. The only hot food was the waffle but still great for the price. It was quiet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Fort Wayne, IN
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice clean room in a convenient location. Good value and the staff was friendly.
Breakfast wasn't very good.
Business Traveler
Amy from Erie, PA
January 28, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Smelled musty..staff rude..breakfast lacking..reported to front desk staff upon checkout and to priceline
Solo Traveler
Michael from Atlanta, GA
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was perfect to where I was visiting and it was quiet.
It had snowed melted and refrozen. The parking lot wasn't scrapped as clean as I would have liked.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
December 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Close to Greenville College
Dirty, stained and holey bedclothes. Un-plowed parking lots.

This is an aging property in a town with several other properties, mostly which are better. This property needs a half-star removed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houghton Lake, MI
November 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nothing
Everything. Dirty smelly rooms unfriendly staff.

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I booked with the express deals and got placed into a 1 king room. I had a family of 3 adults and a child. They refused to change my room to a 2 bed room even though there was only about 10 rooms booked. The staff was very unpleasant and the manager of the hotel was called he refused to address our issue personally and after about 20 min of complaining to the front desk clerk the manager called and said for an additional $30 we could change to a 2 bed room even though the rates were the same as the room we already paid for. I would not recommend anyone stay here ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beavercreek, OH
November 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Just off the interstate, but far enough to avoid highway noise. Older property, but extremely clean.

Extremely friendly and accomodating staff. An older property that shows its age in some places but with visible upgrades such as a flat screen TV and mini fridge in the room. Very basic but adequate continental breakfast, with an early (5am) start, which is nice for those trying to get back on the road.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Somonauk, IL
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hot tub could have been cleaned, murky water.

For the price it was great.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Greenville
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg