Econo Lodge Alachua

Econo Lodge Alachua in Alachua

Econo Lodge Alachua

Econo Lodge Alachua Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
15920 Northwest Us Highway 441
Alachua, FL 32615

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Alachua in Alachua

# 1 of 4 hotels in Alachua
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Alachua
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Alachua
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Alachua

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ronald from Gulf Breeze, FL
May 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room we finally ended up with was exceptionally clean and well furnished for the price.
(1) When we arrived we were sent to the room held for us only to find it was not made up or cleaned and the telephone did not work. Main desk assigned us to another room.

For the price and for a one-night stay, this hotel met our requirements. Although the motel is close to the road and the traffic sounds kept one of us up half the night.

Couple
David from Hamilton, OH
December 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was not a 2 star.
There were roaches in the room. ordered pizza and could not eat it. Move my bags to the cart in fear of carrying roaches.Unacceptable. In will be asking for a refund of this.

Take this off your site as I am a long term customer with an overall positive experience with Priceline.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Betty from Pensacola, FL
December 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff were very nice and helpful.
The room door was so heavy and hard to open and hold open. The screw-in bathtub stopper was difficult to screw in and out. Not enough towels in the room and maid asked if we need towels,which we did,but she never brought any to the room.

Overall it was and alright stay. The room was clean. We did have a diesel van that was parked in the next slot and the fumes would come through the door when we opened it. It made it difficult for the anyone to stand outside of the room or for the kids to play on the sidewalk. The breakfast was good, but the orange juice was out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
October 9, 2013
Couple
4.0
coffee maker didn't work neither did gfci in bathroom. minimal towels one coffee cup??

close to interstate and convenient to Gainesville not terribly clean with far too many non functioning items.

Group Traveler
Crystal from Brunswick, GA
July 24, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff were great!
We found pubic hairs in the shower and there were small live roaches in the dresser.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nikki from Middleburg, FL
July 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
After the first night AC in the room went out. The ac then flooded our room. I told staff and had to spend 2 nights with no AC and a wet floor with 3 kids. I will NEVER book there again. Manager did not even offer to put us in another room.

No AC Floors flooded from AC Never came to clean room Never offered another room Never offered clean towels We were there for a baseball tournament,so after spending all day at a park in the heat we came back to the room with no AC....miserable!!!

Solo Traveler
Carla from St. Petersburg, FL
October 31, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Loacation
It was run down, old, and cheap looking.

The service was good, the rooms were so so, it was a cheap hotel for sure!

Group Traveler
Diego from Cape Coral, FL
October 3, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
There were no maintenance people working around at the hotel for the moment, AC was in working and we were and up in the smoking room.

I will only stay in this place again for emergency.

Couple
Suzanne from Monticello, FL
August 25, 2012
Couple
5.0
Room very clean.
Lobby smelled bad.

It was ok for a quickly except there is no southbound reentry off I-75, so we had to take 441 all the way into Gainesville. Price was good, room was clean, lobby smelled bad, just cereal and toast, bagels, coffee. Staff was nice.

Senior Travelers
John from Oldsmar, FL
March 29, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
A great staff that are willing to help you enjoy your stay. Motel is a good value.
No central air conditioning; wall a/c unit was noisy and temperature controls did not work.

It is a motel - the room doors open to the parking lot. This is not a hotel with interior hallways. Motel has undergone renovations and is a good motel for the money. Staff was very helpful to correct any problems and to go out of their way to see that we enjoyed our stay. The motel has recently changed to an Econo Lodge from another chain (Comfort Inn) and your GPS may not pick up on name change. ...read more

Reviews of Econo Lodge Alachua
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Alachua
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg