Ecom Lodge Mount Dora

Ecom Lodge Mount Dora in Mount Dora

Ecom Lodge Mount Dora

Ecom Lodge Mount Dora Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.2/10
18730 Us Highway 441
Mount Dora, FL 32757

Hotel Guest Rating for Ecom Lodge Mount Dora in Mount Dora

# 4 of 5 hotels in Mount Dora
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ecom Lodge Mount Dora
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ecom Lodge Mount Dora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ecom Lodge Mount Dora

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Patricia from Stuart, FL
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean and helpful
They got upset about the key but left it in room

New owners and trying

Couple
Ann from St Petersburg, FL
April 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff (owners) were very friendly
The hotel was not clean, we found German cocroaches in the dresser drawers.

We DEFINATELY will not be syaying at this Hotel ever again

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Moline, IL
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location was the only good thing about the hotel.
The room was barely clean, sheets were terribly stained - looked like blood and more... very gross! The rollaway bed was disgusting. Towels all stained. Appliances in the "kitchenette" had ground-in, burnt on food and stains. Not recommended.

If you are just going to fish and want a place to sleep, this is one step above tent camping.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tavares, FL
January 2, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
Room was shabby with an unpleasant smell that made you feel that it was not clean. There were very few guests and we were a little anxious about safety. The bathroom was showing wear with chips in the tub and sink.

The desk clerk was a little difficult to understand and I had to go back to get instructions for the television controls. There was no telephone available.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgan Hill, CA
November 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
Good location
Lots of bugs in the room, bed was trash completely worn out, shower was nasty, cockroach in toilet

Should be condemned

Business Traveler
Donald from Naples, FL
October 31, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0

this facility is completely run down. everything about it is decrepite. should not be a part of pricelines listing.

Group Traveler
Terry from Naples, FL
May 1, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Location was convenient
Pictures of the room would have been useful.

The beds were uncomfortable. Our toilet didn't flush. After staff "fixed" it. it still didn't work, so we had to lift the tank lid and adjust it ourselves when we used it. The toilet paper roller didn't fit in the holder. There were roaches in the room. At least the A/C unit worked well, as did the television. A couple staying next to us said their room had been refurbished, and they liked it. Another resident I talked to experienced worse problems than we did. He demanded and received a refund, and immediately checked out of the motel. The "breakfast" consisted of a cereal box, some hard boiled eggs, cookies and coffee. The manager told us she had recently purchased the motel, and was in the process of renovating it. I sure hope so. All in all, I wouldn't recommend this place in its current state to anyone, and I would definitely never book it again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sebring, FL
May 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
THE STAFF WAS NICE!
THE ROOMS WERE DIRTY, THE DOORS WERE FALLING APART, WOULD NOT CLOSE HAD TO SAM THEM TO CLOSE,THE BATHROOM HA MOULD IN IT.

DO NOT STAY HERE! IKNOW PRICES VARY, BUT WE FEEL WE WASTED ALOT MONEY, THAT WE COULDNOT AFFORD! I HAVE WORKE FOR THE HOTEL INDUSTRY FOR A LONG TIME NEVER EXPERINCED THIS BEFORE. WILL NOT USE PRICELINE AGAIN IF THIS IS WHAT YOU ARE SUPPORTING!

Couple
Debbie from Palm Harbor, FL
April 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
Lcation
The continental breakfast was pitiful and there was no place to sit down and eat anyway

The price was a bit high for this star rating

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
April 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
Plenty of parking. The price was right.
The pool was condemned.

The hotel was great for the price.

Reviews of Ecom Lodge Mount Dora
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ecom Lodge Mount Dora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg