Ebb Tide Resort

Ebb Tide Resort in Seaside

Ebb Tide Resort

Ebb Tide Resort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
300 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Ebb Tide Resort in Seaside

# 6 of 24 hotels in Seaside
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ebb Tide Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ebb Tide Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ebb Tide Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Butte, MT
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was clean and the staff are nice.
Even though some rooms have been updated, it still shows it's age. Some windows didn't have screens.

It's a decent place to stay for a 1 star rating. Definitely not a bad place, but I would look for something a little nicer next time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 3, 2013
Couple
6.0
Not much really...only good thing was that its close to the beach
no air conditioning. A box fan was provided. I wanted to plug it in next to the window to draw in fresh air but no electrical outlets to be found..except across the room! Free Continental breakfast consisted of pre packaged muffin, fruit and sunny d.

Kinda pricey for what it is....your just paying for the location and the scenery. If that's all that matters....then its a solid ten.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Osburn, ID
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and cleanliness.
The cleaning staff neglected to come in and change bedding and replace towels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermiston, OR
August 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Right on the beach and free parking so we didn't have to hassle with parking in order to walk the prom. It was right next to the Seaside Aquarium and very close to the shopping center. Also had a gas fireplace in the room!
Pool closed at 10pm, which was a little early for us. We wanted to soak in the hot tub before bed.
Group Traveler
Debbie from Portland, OR
August 3, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The View
Was charged more then I was told. But had to pay price there with my three kids and no wear else to go
Family Traveling with Young Children
Josie from Yakima, WA
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool was warm, clean and well kept. Excellent view of the ocean.
Needs to be updated.
Couple
Nancy from Pocatello, ID
July 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Close to the beach and shopping.

No problems. Close to beach and shopping.

Couple
Steven from Milwaukie, OK
June 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Close to the prom, close to the marketplace, nice view of the ocean, The queen bed was very comfortable and the room was priced right.
Pillows were too firm. It would have been nice to have a variety of pillows to choose desired firmness.

The room we selected had a very nice ocean front view on the 2nd floor. The Queen bed was very comfortable and the kitchenette adequate for our needs. Very clean, great shower and water pressure. Movies to rent at the office and tv/dvd in the room. The staff was very helpful and courteous in meeting all of our needs. I was very pleased at the accommodations for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Orchard, WA
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
close to the beach, walking distance to restaurants, stores, and the aquarium.
the room is tight, it is outdated, there is a lamp that doesn't have a bulb, the breakfast wasn't good, just packaged Danish and muffins, some fresh fruits.

pricey for an old hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Lake Oswego, OR
March 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent location, clean and friendly.
Their continental breakfast was poor. SunnyD oj, coffee and some packaged muffins and danishes were all they offered. The wifi connection was bad.

All in all I was pleased with our experience. We will definitely be back!

Reviews of Ebb Tide Resort
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ebb Tide Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg