Eastside Lodge

Eastside Lodge in Portland

Eastside Lodge

Eastside Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
949 East Burnside Street
Portland, OR 97214

Hotel Guest Rating for Eastside Lodge in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Eastside Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Eastside Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Eastside Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Chris from Lacey, WA
July 8, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Close to downtown Portland.
Worst experience I have ever had in my life with a hotel staff member.

A man who later identified himself as Kabir Moledina (that spelling may be off slightly) was working behind the counter when I checked in. As I was filling out the form, I told him I was not sure of my license plate number. He responded "leave it blank then, I'll be happy to have you towed". This was literally his initial response. I could understand something along the lines of "yeah, sorry, we actually will need that so if you could go out to your vehicle and get the number...etc". I could even understand something like "I have to report any unauthorized vehicle, and I'd hate for your car to end up being towed on accident". However, under what circumstances should an employee be "happy" to have a customer's car towed? When he said that I looked up from the form I was filling out to see if he was serious or just joking with me, and he then told me "don't look at me like that, I'll throw you right out of here". I have never been treated so disrespectfully in my life. The only thing I said to this guy was "I'm not sure what my license plate number is". This employee has a terrible attitude, and really left a lasting impression on me. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gelnhausen, Germany
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Redondo Beach, CA
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Mass transit close by. Friendly staff went above and beyond to help me out, even after there were hiccups.
Just a basic hotel you would expect from an Econolodge/Motel 6 type
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hood River, OR
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The staff was helpful and friendly. The outside of the hotel was well taken care of.
The walls are very thin and you can hear every word from the adjoining room and feel the walls flex when doors are opened and shut.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location and friendly staff
Shower was very small and the showerhead was not adjustable which made it difficult to shower.

Good location and staff. The rooms are older and could use some updating especially the bath and shower. Otherwise, the room was very comfortable and I had a pleasant stay during my trip to Portland.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcminnville, OR
October 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
That it was walking distant to the club I was going to for the night.
I didn't like the fact that it was difficult to find an outlet to charge my phone.

Wish there was a continental breakfast but from the looks of the place I can tell why they don't.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly.
The rooms were dated, only a shower and they were short on parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location was exactly where I wanted
The corridors and stairways are pretty dank and the elevator is frightening. Overall, it's been updated but not upgraded.

It was fine for what it is - cheap, in a good location as far as getting to things, convenient, has parking. It was less loud than I thought it would be. The staff were friendly enough, the room was clean, just kind of old fashioned, including decor, fixtures, etc. The shower was tiny but adequate. I'd stay there again if trying to be cheap for a one night stay and if the Jupiter was booked up. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location is outstanding. It's also very reasonably priced.
The rooms are a bit hideous but for the price it's not something I care about.

It's great, I would (and will) stay there again. Cheap, perfect location, great city, clean rooms, friendly staff.

Reviews of Eastside Lodge
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Eastside Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg