Eastside Lodge

Eastside Lodge

Eastside Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
949 East Burnside Street
Portland, OR 97214

Hotel Guest Rating for Eastside Lodge in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Eastside Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Eastside Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Eastside Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Patrick from Bend, OR
July 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Not best clientele staying overnight the hotel. I would not feel safe with my family here.
Group Traveler
Kristina from Altamont, NY
April 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was very nice and accommodating, clean room, comfortable beds
Bed too close to bathroom in our room
Mckenna from Nampa, ID
March 27, 2015
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, OR
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I really did not like anything about this hotel except that it was not to far from anything. The bed was very comfy
I did not like the fact that my reservation said it was for a double occupancy. when I arrived at the hotel I was told it was a king bed reservation. I explained I needed to bed (2 males) I was then told I had to pay extra for the two beds cash.
Couple
Melicia from Salem, OR
March 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Bed was comfortable!
Noisy Club in the parking lot hard to find parking. not very close to the convention center or Moda center, within walking distance but you have to walk through some sketchy neighborhood to get there.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Convenient location, cheap, clean
outdated furnishings

Fine for a quick trip and stay by yourself. Not so much for a romantic weekend or a family trips.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location, right across the bridge from downtown & parking included! Cool restaurants, bars & a brewery within walking distance. Definitely a "no frills" motel but was clean & comfortable. I'd stay again if I'm looking for a good, affordable option.
Every time laptop or iphone 'goes to sleep' the wifi requires you to re-sign with user name and password in for access. Not that big of a deal but kind of annoying.

If you're staying in this part of town but want to spend time downtown it's best to have a car to get around or be a Car2Go member. Also I didn't notice an elevator so if you have mobility issues, best to request a ground floor room.

Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
November 4, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Isabel from Ft Lauderdale, FL
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location- walking distance to Convention center
Carpets seemed a bit - who knows how clean. When carpeting is old it makes me feel uncomfortable walking barefoot.
Solo Traveler
Meisam from Corvallis, OR
October 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Eastside Lodge
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Eastside Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.