Eastside Lodge

Eastside Lodge in Portland

Eastside Lodge

Eastside Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
949 East Burnside Street
Portland, OR 97214

Hotel Guest Rating for Eastside Lodge in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Eastside Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Eastside Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Eastside Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Convenient location, cheap, clean
outdated furnishings

Fine for a quick trip and stay by yourself. Not so much for a romantic weekend or a family trips.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location, right across the bridge from downtown & parking included! Cool restaurants, bars & a brewery within walking distance. Definitely a "no frills" motel but was clean & comfortable. I'd stay again if I'm looking for a good, affordable option.
Every time laptop or iphone 'goes to sleep' the wifi requires you to re-sign with user name and password in for access. Not that big of a deal but kind of annoying.

If you're staying in this part of town but want to spend time downtown it's best to have a car to get around or be a Car2Go member. Also I didn't notice an elevator so if you have mobility issues, best to request a ground floor room.

Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
November 4, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Isabel from Ft Lauderdale, FL
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location- walking distance to Convention center
Carpets seemed a bit - who knows how clean. When carpeting is old it makes me feel uncomfortable walking barefoot.
Solo Traveler
Meisam from Corvallis, OR
October 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guadalajara, Mexico
October 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to everything in the city. Room was clean, tv worked ok. Staff was nice. Price was really good.
The bathroom was kind of old, but clean. The place isn't much to look at.

It's a 1 star hotel, so it's a no frills kinda deal. But we had a pleasant stay. The location is excellent and the price was incredibly good. If you like saving money on lodging and instead expend it enjoying the city, this is a good place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was inexpensive, had a fridge and a microwave.
The A/C barely worked. Even after running all night, it still seemed to be the 70's. There was no Ethernet plug for the Internet, I hate using public wifi. The toilet barely flushed. There was hair in the I e trays and the towels looked dirty still.

I don't think I would stay here again. My friend that dropped me off asked if they had a military discount and the man at the desk made some horrible excuse as to why they didn't. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless it was the only one available in Portland.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oaxaca, Mexico
October 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Clean room
Check in was a poor and a demeaning experience.
Couple
Lee from Sharon, MA
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

It is an older hotel that is fairly well maintained. The location is great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
September 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good location just east of the river - so it's a short bus trip (5 minutes) into the Pearl or Downtown districts of Portland. Very good bar and restaurant across the street from the hotel called the Doug Fir Lounge and Restaurant.
No complaints whatsoever.

Rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. The staff was well-informed and friendly. The neighborhood was okay and, best of all, it was just a short bus trip into downtown Portland or to the Pearl District, via Burnside.

Reviews of Eastside Lodge
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Eastside Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg