Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios

Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios in Sherman Oaks

Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios

Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
15485 Ventura Boulevard
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Hotel Guest Rating for Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios in Sherman Oaks

# 1 of 3 hotels in Sherman Oaks
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cd. Juarez, Mexico
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
reservation not respected

Parking lot too small

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
The interior was much nicer and more modern than the outside of the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
April 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
Fruit for breakfast.
Everything else - very old and poorly maintained. Carpet is disgusting to step on - bubble gum was embedded in it. the desk surface was scratched and had all kind of sticky stuff on it. TV volume cannot be turned down.

Bunch of noisy and rude people running around. It's one notch better than sleeping on the streets.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Menlo Park, CA
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
close to mid town
no complaints

Nice lobby and Great Coffee, they Provide BF , butI am nota BF eater.

Couple
Brenda from Vancouver, Canada
January 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
location - handy for access to what we wanted to visit
misleading advertisement about wifi access. we could not pick up on the wifi- kept being dropped. we asked for some satisfaction and was completely denied any. so for the entire visit we had no access to the internet. VERY UPSET!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
November 1, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Great price for the location. It was offstreet slightly so was quiet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sammamish, WA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
everything

nothing to say. crack heads, cops, needles in the parking lot. it was awesome. An awesome LA experience.

Verified Hotel Guest from Rialto, CA
August 2, 2013
1.0
Nothing.
They ran out of towels. We only had two large bath towels. FILTHY Baseboards. The "in the window" ac was loud and too cold. Then the room was WAY too hot. They ran out of towels. We couldn't sleep comfortably and left at 4 AM. THEY RAN OUT OF TOWELS!

THE WORST PRICELINE EXPERIENCE EVER. THEY RAN OUT OF TOWELS. HAVE YOU EVER HEARD OF A HOTEL RUNNING OUT OF TOWELS. NOT UP TO MY STANDARDS IN ANY WAY. WE WERE SO UNCOMFORTABLE THAT WE DIDN'T EVEN SLEEP THROUGH THE NIGHT. WE LEFT HOURS BEFORE SUNRISE AND JUST DROVE AROUND. FINALLY WENT TO THE BEACH AND SLEPT IN THE CAR. THEY RAN OUT OF TOWELS!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jeffersonville, IN
July 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
The man at the front upgraded us to one of the renovated rooms as soon as we checked in which was a nice surprise. The room was twice as nice as I had originally expected judging from the outside of the hotel and a lot roomier than I had expected.
The walls were a lot thinner than most that I've stayed at and unless we had our tv on, all we could hear was the people next door fighting which went on for all hours of the day and night. I'm not sure they slept at all. Apart from that, nothing.

A really good hotel for the price. It doesn't reach high standards but provides comfort and ease just like any other hotel should. If I had to stay in the same area again, I would most likely choose this hotel over others if I'm with a small enough group. I just hope that the next time, I don't have the misfortune of ending up next to a couple who likes to fight screaming at the top of their lungs. ...read more

Group Traveler
Martino from Tracy, CA
May 29, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
You get what you pay for. Beds were comfortable, a/c works very well.
Floor is SUPER dirty, as well as bathroom

It's not a fancy hotel so don't expect that. If you just want a place to crash over night it's good. Staff is very generous. If I had to stay there again I wouldn't complain

Reviews of Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg