East Village Hotel

East Village Hotel

East Village Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
147 First Avenue
New York, NY 10003

Hotel Guest Rating for East Village Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
East Village Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the East Village Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the East Village Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
August 11, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms were aesthetically very cool. I liked having a kitchenette, with pots and pans and such included. Bed was comfortable. Location was great.
Room smelled a little off in a wet way, but I am not sure what the smell was, exactly. I was confused about how check-out works, but that might have just been my fault. Wish there had been luggage storage available.
Group Traveler
Christian from Norwalk, CT
August 9, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The location
The room size was very small. Enough for two people though.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
August 7, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was convenient and the hotel staff was amazing!
The level of cleanliness was below my expectations. There were some dirty tissues on the floor and the shower didn't have a shelf for soap or shampoo.
Business Traveler
Brett from Norwalk, CT
July 11, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
Convenient and hip. Good location and helpful service/staff.
Bathroom shower wasn't the cleanest and didn't have any shelves or place to put soap..... also hair dryer didn't work.
Solo Traveler
James from Norwalk, CT
July 7, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
Outstanding spot for visiting from East Village vantage. Close to parks, bars/eating, subway (Union Sq). Great to have microwave, refrigerator and kitchenette in room including a dishwasher. all for a great price.
Street level noise did not bother me but it might for some ( room comes with earplug :-) ). Soap dish broken in shower and 1 bug seen in room.
Business Traveler
Brett from Norwalk, CT
June 27, 2017
Business Traveler
7.0
Location, cleanliness.
Issues with cable TV and with the A/C that could not be fixed until after I checked out since there was only one staff member present (who was very nice but, didn't have a clue how to fix anything).
Solo Traveler
Carl from Norwalk, CT
June 26, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Water leak in bathroom, incredibly noisy and required earplugs, very tiny and cramped, fixtures falling off the wall, shades didn't fully block light from outside. I felt misguided by the reviews. Had to book a room with another hotel after first night.
Fang from Markham, Canada
April 27, 2017
7.0
location
no amenities, too loud
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
April 22, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was definitely the best part. Easily walkable from the F train and in East Village/Manhattan in general.
Although nothing the property could do about it, The room we incredibly small. It was comfortable as I only stayed one night but could be an issue if you're staying multiple nights
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Teaneck, NJ
March 28, 2017
Couple
9.0
the decor is very cute and the accessibility to the building and your room is great as everything is code related. no room key to lose.
the rooms weren't the cleanest but the beds were okay. not bad for a 1 night stay. typical NYC traffic is audible from your room.
Reviews of East Village Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the East Village Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.