East Bay Inn

East Bay Inn in Savannah

East Bay Inn

East Bay Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
225 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for East Bay Inn in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
East Bay Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the East Bay Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the East Bay Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michele from Royal Oak, MI
January 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lauren from Jacksonville, FL
October 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great location, good restaurant within, beautiful spacious rooms; authentic historic preservation.
Nothing comes to mind.

Great location, good restaurant within, beautiful spacious rooms; authentic historic preservation. Rewards for stays with associated hotels in area.

Senior Travelers
Jerry/Laura from Mulberry, DE
August 4, 2012
Senior Travelers
3.0
Location
Needs some updating and serious cleaning in room. carpet needs replaced..pet friendly room had fleas and I got bitten several times.

This was our 4th time there, this time was the worst..breakfast was a nice offering but was not up to standards of this inn...couch was filthy and had bleach spots all over it..my wife covered it with towels..we are not sure we will be back...great location but did not impress us this time.

Group Traveler
Becky from Byron, GA
May 16, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
The beds were very comfortable, and the staff was friendly.
No ice maker on all floors, no refrigerator in room.

We had a nice time, there weren't enough outlets in the room, which is a downside when its a bunch of women in the room. the hotel was very nice, just wish there was a refrigerator in the room and a ice maker and snack machine on the floor. were given bottles of water from the desk clerk when we asked for them, but they weren't cold.

Couple
Jim from East Amherst, NY
May 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable beds, large room, great breakfast.
Liked everything.

Great place to stay. Very convenient location for all the sightseeing you want to do. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Couple
Lucy from Greensboro, NC
February 25, 2012
Couple
Loved the decor and the helpfulness of the staff.
Parking could be a problem but we parked and walked the whole time. Our room was not real soundproof.

I would definitely stay there again. It was a wonderful experience. Location for touring was great.

Couple
Dave from Grand Ledge, MI
October 27, 2011
Couple
10.0
Surprised at the lovely room we received. Wine and cheese in afternoon was very nice.
Breakfast good have been more upscale.
Couple
Wanda from Dover, DE
October 25, 2011
Couple
10.0
The atmosphere was wonderful. I felt like I had gone back in time. You can't get that from a chain hotel.
There was nothing that we didn't like. We have already recommended it to family and friends.

East Bay Inn has complimentary wine and appetizers in the evening.. During the wine hour my husband went down stairs for a beer and they were very busy. The manager on duty noticed that he came back empty handed and she went down and brought him back a beer. It was
very nice
and unexpected of her. We felt like we were a guest in her home. The breakfast was far more then we expected also. Many hot and cold items to choose from. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Karen from Cincinnati, OH
October 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and price.
If you got to breakfast towards the end, food choices were minimum.

The location was perfect. Right across street from the Cotton Exchange. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was huge, which as a single person I am not used to. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom is small, but has everything you would need.

Reviews of East Bay Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the East Bay Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg