East Bay Inn

East Bay Inn

East Bay Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
225 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for East Bay Inn in Savannah

# 6 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
East Bay Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the East Bay Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the East Bay Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Charles from Mineral Bluff, GA
December 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very historic and charming.....Excellent location and very friendly staff....
No...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksburg, WV
September 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Business Traveler
Andrea from Smyrna, GA
January 27, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Loved the character of the room, the friendliness of the staff, the amazing accommodations for our pups and the location was perfect.
Couple
Timothy from North Augusta, SC
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel placed in a renovated historical building. Very convenient to everything, and the staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly.
Could really use more hotel site parking.

try to be there as close to check-in as you can, as the limited number of on-site parking spaces go quickly.

Couple
Michele from Royal Oak, MI
January 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lauren from Jacksonville, FL
October 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great location, good restaurant within, beautiful spacious rooms; authentic historic preservation.
Nothing comes to mind.

Great location, good restaurant within, beautiful spacious rooms; authentic historic preservation. Rewards for stays with associated hotels in area.

Senior Travelers
Jerry/Laura from Mulberry, DE
August 4, 2012
Senior Travelers
3.0
Location
Needs some updating and serious cleaning in room. carpet needs replaced..pet friendly room had fleas and I got bitten several times.

This was our 4th time there, this time was the worst..breakfast was a nice offering but was not up to standards of this inn...couch was filthy and had bleach spots all over it..my wife covered it with towels..we are not sure we will be back...great location but did not impress us this time.

Group Traveler
Becky from Byron, GA
May 16, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
The beds were very comfortable, and the staff was friendly.
No ice maker on all floors, no refrigerator in room.

We had a nice time, there weren't enough outlets in the room, which is a downside when its a bunch of women in the room. the hotel was very nice, just wish there was a refrigerator in the room and a ice maker and snack machine on the floor. were given bottles of water from the desk clerk when we asked for them, but they weren't cold.

Couple
Jim from East Amherst, NY
May 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable beds, large room, great breakfast.
Liked everything.

Great place to stay. Very convenient location for all the sightseeing you want to do. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Couple
Lucy from Greensboro, NC
February 25, 2012
Couple
Loved the decor and the helpfulness of the staff.
Parking could be a problem but we parked and walked the whole time. Our room was not real soundproof.

I would definitely stay there again. It was a wonderful experience. Location for touring was great.

Reviews of East Bay Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the East Bay Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.