Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Eaglewood Resort & Spa in Itasca

Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Eaglewood Resort & Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1401 Nordic Road
Itasca, IL 60143
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Eaglewood Resort & Spa in Itasca

# 3 of 6 hotels in Itasca
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Eaglewood Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
November 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Bowling alley. Friendly staff.
Bed was shot. Hurt our backs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomingdale, IL
November 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
They give you plenty of options all in one place. From a lobby based bar/lounge, a gorgeous looking fireplace, a casual but nice restaurant, a golf course, bowling alley, spa, pool, etc.... it's a great place if you're traveling or want a romantic weekend
The extra "amneties" and room charges you supposedly get reimbursed for.
Couple
Anthony from Roselle, IL
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Sara Ann at the front desk was extremely polite, courteous, and professional. She gave me the immediate impression she was aiming to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. Very comforting when checking into a new place for a first time.
No, everything was exceptional.

I will recommend this resort to family and friends.

Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove Village, IL
October 2, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Vanessa from East Peoria, IL
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
August 29, 2014
Couple
2.0
Parking
Sticky carpets, construction 8am the room below me with concrete drilling extremely noisy. Some short hair left over from previous customer on bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
August 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Brand new lobby.
Sheets on bed were stained. Corner of room had water damage and tub not that clean. Hate to complain but wasn't worth the money or the stars.
Senior Travelers
Arliss from Pewaukee, WI
August 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
We loved the beds and I called to check to see if our room could be next to or close to my 82 year old father-in-law who is in poor health. The girl moved things around and we were next to each other on the first floor. So helpful and friendly
Nothing

I can't say enough about this hotel and believe it or not I don't know anyone who works there and the fact that I"m taking the time to write about it say's a lot. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was really amazing. They had a wheel chair for us (we didn't think we needed one) but it ended up that my father-in-law was weaker than we thought. We ate when we got there and it was late so I wasn't sure how the food would be but it was great and our waiter was so so nice. After my father-in-law went to bed my husband and I went out and had a drink out by the fire pit they have. It was so realizing. It was a beautiful night. We thought the room was beautiful and the beds were so comfortable. We will go back if ever we are in the area. I was very surprised at all the bad reviews. We did not use the pool so I can't talk about that. Anyway we thought it was great. ...read more

Couple
Cara from Westmont, IL
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Many recreations on site.
Food prices where very high.

Nice balcony view.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Villa, IL
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Eaglewood Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Eaglewood Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg