Eagle Ridge Resort And Spa

Eagle Ridge Resort And Spa in Galena

Eagle Ridge Resort And Spa

Eagle Ridge Resort And Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
444 Eagle Ridge Drive
Galena, IL 61036

Hotel Guest Rating for Eagle Ridge Resort And Spa in Galena

# 1 of 7 hotels in Galena
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Eagle Ridge Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Eagle Ridge Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Eagle Ridge Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake In The Hills, IL
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Forest Park, IL
October 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
The cottage was secluded and had sufficient space.
The fire place didn't have adequate supplies and the lighting packet provided didn't work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
October 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
LOCATION;CLASS OPERATON
NO

BEAUTIFUL SETTING; PROFESSIONAL CHECKIN/CHECKOUT STAFF;GREAT ACCOMMODATIONS.

Couple
Edward from Chicago, IL
August 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
The grounds and setting along Lake Galena.
The amenities, pool, boats, bicycles. And, we liked the folks at the bar.

We were very comfortable at Eagle Ridge Inn. It's a relaxing place with lots to do. Enjoyed being away from noise and traffic.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, IL
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The villa has a decent size, clean & new kitchen appliances. The villa has a home feel to it.
The furnitures like the bed,couch,closets,bathroom,bedding sheets & some appliances are old & need update. There were a lot of boxelder bugs outside,clinging into the screen doors & screens, some of them get in the villa. Spider inside the villa.

Pros: able to check in early, location, relax feel, villa has everything you need Cons: furnitures,some appliances, bedding, closets need an update,boxelder bugs Tips: good restaurants on Main St

Couple
Jaykumar from Rollling Meadows, IL
April 25, 2013
Couple
1.0
Great location
The room description said it has a whirlpool(hot tub).Thats the only reason why I booked xxx/night room instead of the cheaper one xxx/night without hot tub. The room did not have a hot tub and I ended up paying xxx+tax extra for 2 nights.

The room description said it has a whirlpool(hot tub). It was my wife's bday and she wanted a hot tub room. Thats the only reason why I booked xxx/night room instead of the cheaper one xxx/night without hot tub. The room did not have a hot tub and I ended up paying xxx+tax extra for 2 nights. Neither priceline, nor the hotel would honor their mistake and refund me my extra money back. Definitely not going back to this resort nor recommending it. Above all, definitely NOT DOING MY BOOKINGS THROUGH PRICELINE AGAIN. ...read more

Couple
Paul from Wilmette, IL
April 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
You know, I loved the location. Rolling hills, a lake, woods, country club, lots of hiking, cute shops in town.
The main restaurant was overpriced for dinner

The hotel is new but rustic. Lots of wood, which matches the setting: on a lake in rolling hills near the Mississippi. Looked like the best of the lot in a very cute town of Galena

Couple
Kathryn from Wheeling, IL
January 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was wonderful for each meal we ate whether in the Bar area or the restaurant itself.We loved the grounds of the place. Galena is beautiful with all of its bluffs and natural beauty.
We loved everything there. Never even went into town. No need to. Especially if you are looking for good food, privacy, friendly servers and peaceful walking in nature.

The villas are very secluded. Far away from each other, and far away from the Inn itself, although free van service is available back and forth to the Inn. VIllas are definitely worth value, with the fireplaces, cleanliness, birds and views of nature.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo Grove, IL
December 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It felt very safe.....and as a single mom that was so important!
The one bedroom villa I booked (picture showed a townhouse style building with units on either side which I chose because it looked safer than the cottage units) turned out to be one of the cottages ( totally different address also)!

Hotel food obviously pricey but good. The town is actually 7 mi away (2.5 mi from lodge to entrance) but there is a shuttle! We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

Couple
Douglas from Rockford, IL
October 4, 2012
Couple
10.0
We loved the villa. The all the beautiful property as well as the amenities that were offered.
The back deck of the villa should be upgraded and the sliding door needed to be repaired.

The resort has so much to offer that you could visit the place a dozen times and still not take advantage of all the activities that are available to you. I also believe that the additional amenities should be included in the price of the room. I love the place and will come back again!

Reviews of Eagle Ridge Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Eagle Ridge Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg