Dunes Village

Dunes Village in Myrtle Beach

Dunes Village

Dunes Village Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5200 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Dunes Village in Myrtle Beach

# 10 of 151 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dunes Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Dunes Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dunes Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bong Young from Wil Mington, NC
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
direction to room was not detail from check in desk, we had to walked around the building to find the elevator. parking deck was too far. water park which we went ( told it was for teen age and up)crowded with young kids. there was no towels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kay from Supply, NC
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Indoor water park lots of fun for kids
Don't like going outside in winter between water parks and hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fillmore, CA
December 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was great from the moment we arrived the man who greeted us outfront was super helpful and friendly. Also (Hotel Employee) at the desks were great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Acooyay from Kingstree, SC
December 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
So many activities to choose from. Year round comfort in swimming.
Liked it all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Fayetteville, NC
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We went to celebrate my 8 year olds birthday. We chose this hotel because of the indoor water park. He thoroughly enjoyed himself and we did, too. Nice, clean room. Great space for our family of 4. Kind staff. We plan on returning!
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Proximity to the beach. Indoor water parks. Excellent staff/valet parking.
Dated furniture and bedding.

Very kid friendly.

Couple
Annesia from Charlotte, NC
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Was very perfessional !
No

Kid friendly and lots of swimming spaces !

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit Lakes, MN
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view/location of the ocean.
The onsite bar/restaurant staff ignored us and was confused when we attempted to order room service. We waited over 20 minutes for a drink that was never made. By that point our food was ready, but they still charged us delivery gratuity.

Fun activities for kids.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Benton, OH
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location
The waterparks were dirty...there was hair left in the one on the island for 2 days.
Reynolds from Myrtle Beach, SC
February 15, 2014
9.0
Being a resort, it has all of the comforts of home.
The restaurant needs upgrading starting in the kitchen, I am concerned about the freshness of food and its cleanliness.

Having an ocean view was wonderful, the location is great, and the area is family friendly.

Reviews of Dunes Village
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dunes Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg