Dunes Village

Dunes Village in Myrtle Beach

Dunes Village

Dunes Village Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5200 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Dunes Village in Myrtle Beach

# 12 of 152 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dunes Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Dunes Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dunes Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Proximity to the beach. Indoor water parks. Excellent staff/valet parking.
Dated furniture and bedding.

Very kid friendly.

Couple
Annesia from Charlotte, NC
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Was very perfessional !
No

Kid friendly and lots of swimming spaces !

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit Lakes, MN
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view/location of the ocean.
The onsite bar/restaurant staff ignored us and was confused when we attempted to order room service. We waited over 20 minutes for a drink that was never made. By that point our food was ready, but they still charged us delivery gratuity.

Fun activities for kids.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Benton, OH
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location
The waterparks were dirty...there was hair left in the one on the island for 2 days.
Reynolds from Myrtle Beach, SC
February 15, 2014
9.0
Being a resort, it has all of the comforts of home.
The restaurant needs upgrading starting in the kitchen, I am concerned about the freshness of food and its cleanliness.

Having an ocean view was wonderful, the location is great, and the area is family friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Trail, NC
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Wilmington, NC
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room kitchen was so well stocked equipment wise, I wish we had booked a longer stay and enjoyed the hotel more.
The air in the pool areas had so much chlorine in them, it was painful to even sit and watch the kids play! One of the pools had really murky (scarey!) water, too.

Love the place, despite the chlorine air. Will go back again. The kitchens are full kitchens in the rooms, so take advantage!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucker, GA
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Indoor pools and activities for the kids.
Dated rooms, not clean, leaking dishwasher, dirty kitchen, bedding was dirty, broken furniture that were not even matching, called to get towels and washcloths for my children to shower with and they never came, and rude staff at check-in.

It definitely does not meet our standards, and the rating does not match the quality of stay. We actually own a timeshare in Myrtle Beach and there is no comparison to a "real resort". Ok if you get a cheap enough room. Also did not like the outside entry into the rooms and the pools.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surfside Beach, SC
January 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The kids liked the pools the best. I enjoyed the location, the view and the staff were extra nice.
My eyes burned like the white heat of 1000 suns when I walked into the pool area. The room was not prepared properly, missing remote, no coffee, no sheets for the pull out couch and the only phone that worked was the one bedroom phone

The chlorine was so intense in the pool area, we had to take it in intervals. The view was fantastic and all of the other guests that we encountered were so very friendly, as well as the staff.

Barbara from Myrtle Beach, SC
January 3, 2014
10.0
Very spacious the pools where great my granddaughter enjoyed every minute
Reviews of Dunes Village
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dunes Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg