Dunes Inn Sunset

Dunes Inn Sunset

Dunes Inn Sunset Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
5625 Sunset Blvd
Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for Dunes Inn Sunset in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dunes Inn Sunset
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Dunes Inn Sunset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dunes Inn Sunset

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
October 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
I was in town one night to see a concert at the Hollywood Palladium, just over a half mile down the road. I walked there and back in about 15 minutes and for that reason as well as the free parking I felt this place was an excellent choice.
I looked forward to getting a few drinks at the lounge both before and after the concert I was in town to attend, but found it was completely closed due to a remodeling. I do not recall there being any mention of this at the time I booked. Disappointing!
Group Traveler
Kelly from Oceanside, CA
December 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location. No frills but clean and quiet. The heat worked and the shower has been fairly newly remodeled. Flat screen tv on the wall and a ton of stations. A working fridge. Comfortable. Safe and ample parking.
No full length mirror and no clock. Dreams lounge/diner has no posted weekend hours and didn't appear to be open at any time during our stay.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cathedral City, CA
August 28, 2014
8.0
The location it's true, you take 5-8 minutes to arrive and find parking to start enjoying the most of Hollywood Blvd. Nice clean rooms but very small rooms(my baby's stroller wouldn't even fit by the corner.I loved the bathroom looked remodeled&very clean
I don't know how did I missed it but there's no pool!!! I thought that the Hollywood sing was nice looking right behind the hotel like it shows on the advertised hotel picture but it's a lie:( takes at least 30 Mminutes walkin to arrive to Hollywood Blvd.

Somewhat near the strip but still need to drive there. Nice clean rooms but too small and noisy. I could hear a lot of steps from the above floor and the room next door could hear my baby laughs and they knocked the wall all upset. Quite pricey hotel for what it stands. Not a family hotel.

Couple
Ricardo from Inglewood, CA
August 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
the location. right by 101 fwy on sunset blvd
just pricelines handling of reservation

nice, clean, no frills motel.

Couple
Ben from Kingman, AZ
February 4, 2012
Couple
10.0
lobby staff was rude and not informed well

The overall locations and accomidations were great, it is close to everything

Group Traveler
Kristel from Delano, CA
September 21, 2011
Group Traveler
3.0
Just like the parking.
There was no swimming pool and more expensive.
Solo Traveler
Frank from Ann Arbor, MI
March 24, 2011
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good location
Poor decoration

Too expensive for hotel like this level

Family Traveling with Teens
Annie from Brea, CA
October 12, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was perfect, well lit and open, close to everything.

I was looking for a hotel for my daughter who just turned 18 and a friend, they were attending a concert at the Paladium. I searched all thru various hotels and found the dunes. It was very reasonably priced, room was clean and comfortable, location was well lit and open and the front desk was helpful giving me taxi numbers and a map to a shopping center. I would definitely use this hotel if I need to stay in the area anytime. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erikka from Vancouver, Canada
June 21, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Another couple was offered $76 per night, we paid $124

We feel totally unsatisfied. The hotel is a mess. It is so dirty and old. The carpet is super dirty and stinky. The mattresses are so curved, wavy and very uncomfortable as a result of old mattresses.No appropriate ventilation. Room is very tinny.In front of us another couple paid $76 per night and we paid $124. This rate is very high compare to the quality of the hotel. It should be described as motel, low category.I am so disappointed with Priceline, because I had booked other hotels and never had a bad experience.If this hotel is not ranked well in your website, I would not book it.ErikaThe only good thing is that Location it is great ...read more

Reviews of Dunes Inn Sunset
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dunes Inn Sunset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.