Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island

Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island

Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1409 Butler Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island in Tybee Island

# 5 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
March 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Pleasant and helpful staff. Location is close to the beach and dunes. Some stores and eating places nearby. Free plentiful parking.
Breakfast room is also where you sign in, quite small and only three tables. Lucky it wasn't crowded in early, rainy March. Others took their cereal and rolls back to their room. Heating/AC machine rather noisy. General feel is of a modest motel.
Couple
Latoya from Marietta, GA
January 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Loved the location. After driving to the beach we realized would could have stayed parked at the hotel and walked. The staff was nice and welcoming and we enjoyed our room with the Jacuzzi.
Room service came while we were gone. They replaced the towels but didn't make the bed. We thought that was very Odd.
Couple
Susan from Mt. Pleasant, SC
December 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Housekeeping should have emptied garbage and given us clean glasses. Bathtub leak was a constant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
October 24, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakwood, GA
October 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Loved the room we got(room 110), had a king bed and the whirlpool tub, plenty of room for 2 with space to spare. Felt like a honeymoon suite. Well worth the money, and we will try and stay in this room again when we come back.
Room was not spotless, the front desk area is a bit dated, towels are small and not very plush, but to be honest it was nicer than i expect in a resort area.

Come in August or October if you can, the dolphin are coming in from the ocean to breed in the bay so you see them constantly, and the turtles are also on the beaches laying eggs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gerrardstown, WV
March 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location. To get to the beach and restaurants were within easy walking distance. The room was average. It was clean and the staff friendly. We had a little trouble with the refrigerator and it was fixed immediately.
Couple
Ashley from Rock Hill, SC
February 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, clean, allowed dogs,staff friendly
the free breakfast could have been a better variety
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenview, IL
January 22, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Curtis from Charlotte, NC
November 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
Pet fee is 25.00 first night then 10.00 a night thereafter. Shoulod be the 25.00 for the stay.

Location is good next to main Tybee Island attractions.

Couple
Kevin from Martinez, GA
September 16, 2013
Couple
The front desk was very helpful and Pleasant. Joy was very helpful.
Had a couple cockroaches
Reviews of Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island
(1 - 10 of 11 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 15 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.