Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island

Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island

Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1409 Butler Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island in Tybee Island

# 5 of 21 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Griffin, GA
June 27, 2016
Couple
5.0
The pool area was nice.
I feel that the Online description was misleading. It was across the street like it said but also behind 2 parking lots and large hotel I heard a worker tell someone on the phone the ocean was right across street. Compimentary breakfast was not good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
June 24, 2016
Couple
4.0
the front desk. She was friendly and helpful. And go
The room was located in the back building, a street behind the main building, which I did not know. All around bot buildings, on the sidewalks, outside the pool area and all around the hotel, was trash and cigarette butts. The room was shabby and old.
Sarah from Marietta, GA
June 19, 2016
10.0
Staff was very friendly. Room was nice and very clean. Great location.
Donna from Bayonne, NJ
May 8, 2016
10.0
The staff and the owners made us feel like we were home. They were so hospitable.
No I was pleased with everything especially considering the price was excellent.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, GA
January 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location and pet friendly
Out heater quit the second night and when mentioned at check out they just said ok thanks
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson City, TN
January 1, 2016
7.0
The location was great and the price was reasonable.
Beds were not comfortable because of a plastic mattress cover.
Business Traveler
Lisa from Decatur, GA
November 25, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Very friendly staff, basis room but certain things were above expectation, bed, frig, shower, noise level. Breakfast was decent with rolls, bagels, cereal, muffins, oatmeal, and yogurt. Easy to walk to beach and places to eat, and churches.
Parts of room are super clean, but other areas are neglected, corners of bathroom floor, bathroom door, window and door leading to back balcony, and window sills. Housekeeping totally missed our room one day. It appears they slowly update things.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
October 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to beach and shops
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Graniteville, SC
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We had a back door that opened to the pool side.
breakfast - powdered creamer for the coffee. no cream cheese for the bagels.
Group Traveler
Alvia from Harlem, GA
April 13, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
When I got to my room I found a sock underneath my bed, along with other trash. I noticed the microwave was still on a timer and so I opened it and a left over coffee cup from the last person was in their.
Reviews of Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.