Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island

Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island

Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1409 Butler Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island in Tybee Island

# 5 of 10 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Kathleen from Peachtree Corners, GA
May 19, 2017
6.0
Close walk to the beach.
It could have been cleaned. Bedding was clean but the bathroom could do with some attention. They need to get the corners cleaned better & wipe down the door smudges.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, GA
May 14, 2017
Couple
7.0
The pool and staff
Doors wouldn't lock properly or broken.
Couple
John from Gainesville, FL
March 26, 2017
Couple
6.0
Location--across the street from the beach-easy walking distance.
The Jacuzzi tub did not work. All of he hot water had been exhausted before the water level rose above the jets. Breakfast was minimal--could have been better.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, GA
February 28, 2017
Couple
3.0
Location was great! Front desk staff was wonderful! Very friendly.
Beds were uncomfortable. Floors needed cleaned, they left a horrible black stain on our white socks.When we returned later that day we were greeted with a sweet smelling room. Quickly realized the smell was MY PERFUME! The cleaning staff had used my stuff
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from North Augusta, SC
February 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location, location!
Roaches in the dish cabinet. No coffee pot or coffee as shown in the online pic. Really needs a good cleaning. Kinda creepy.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
December 28, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
good location
no house keeping on X-mas day
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, GA
November 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
We've stayed at other Tybee motels, and this was our most enjoyable so far. Clean, quiet and great location. Off-season rates are definitely in effect. Easy access and short walk to the beach; and "Sunrise", our favorite breakfast spot !
Bruce from Allen, TX
October 31, 2016
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Griffin, GA
June 27, 2016
Couple
5.0
The pool area was nice.
I feel that the Online description was misleading. It was across the street like it said but also behind 2 parking lots and large hotel I heard a worker tell someone on the phone the ocean was right across street. Compimentary breakfast was not good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
June 24, 2016
Couple
4.0
the front desk. She was friendly and helpful. And go
The room was located in the back building, a street behind the main building, which I did not know. All around bot buildings, on the sidewalks, outside the pool area and all around the hotel, was trash and cigarette butts. The room was shabby and old.
Reviews of Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dunes Inn & Suites - Tybee Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.