Dumfries Days Inn

Dumfries Days Inn in Dumfries

Dumfries Days Inn

Dumfries Days Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
16925 Old Stage Road
Dumfries, VA 22026

Hotel Guest Rating for Dumfries Days Inn in Dumfries

# 2 of 7 hotels in Dumfries
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dumfries Days Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Dumfries Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dumfries Days Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mabruk from Dumfries, VA
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The price
Small Lobby that I did not like.

not bad hotel for the price.

Business Traveler
Denise from Woodbridge, VA
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I did like the area of the hotel.
The parking spaces and the staff did not check the printer before knowing about my reservation.

This hotel will be better if you had two people working there in customer service and more parking spaces. The room was nice and cleaniness of the hotel in general.

Hakan from Batikent, Turkey
August 13, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jewell from Dumfries, VA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location
air conditioner very noisy, the space between the door and floor to wide.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
free breakfast, free parking, quick check-in, friendly staff. the hotel was quiet (not too much activity)
I was directed to walk up the stairs to 3rd floor. I didn't see an elevator. The tub could have been cleaner. Maybe the carpet in the hallway need to be cleaned. there was a mildew-like smell (although it wasn't terrible)

It is very close to I-95. The dining area is nice with a flat screen TV. There was juice, muffins, donuts, etc available. There are several restaurants & gas stations in walking distance.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dumfries, VA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
What I liked was the convenient location and the rate.
The staff, the breakfast, the room, the accessibility, the smoke permeated non smoking floors, the staff was rude and even lied. The worst stay I have ever had!!!

I paid for a non-smoking room, the manager told me 3 times not to smoke. As soon as I entered the floor it was filled with smoke, they allowed many smokers on a non-smoking floor. When I confronted the manager he made an excuse, recanted that excuse then made another then when I confronted the lies he said "no big deal all the hotels here do that." I woke up sick with an extreme allergic reaction to the smoke, red swollen eyes and lips. Even the sheets and blankets were smokey. Check out was at 11am and housekeeping began knocking on the door a 9:30. In the hall multiple ozone machines were running to clear out the smoke, clearly this was a regular practice for this hotel. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy! It took me days to get over the allergic reaction to all the smoke! The manager was even rude to my child, UNACCEPTABLE! The owner stood in the back and watched me complain never saying a single word. The manager said all he could do was give my name and number to the owner and he would call. I paid for a night of torture! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shippensburg, PA
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Grove, WV
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The motel was conveniently located to meet my travel needs. Close enough to the interstate to have very easy access and far enough away to not hear the traffic.
The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. I did not receive a receipt at check in or check out. I need it for my business travel claim.

Looks can be deceiving. From the road this hotel doesn't look like it has much to offer, once there the rooms were nicely remodeled and parking was more abundant than it appeared. Wi-Fi, TV and mini gym, no pool. If you are looking a place to rest for the night while traveling this is a good one.

Couple
Angela from Virginia Beach, VA
July 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
The friendly and helpful staff. Close to sites and shopping. Clean.
There was some water damage in the bathroom that left a hole in the wall. It just looked gross.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenixville, PA
July 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
Room wasn't clean, food splatters inside microwave, mold growing in the shower and on the curtain. Towels smelled like smoke and had someone else's hair in it. Our remote didn't work. Staff didn't apologize for anything.
Reviews of Dumfries Days Inn
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dumfries Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg