Dumfries Days Inn

Dumfries Days Inn

Dumfries Days Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
16925 Old Stage Road
Dumfries, VA 22026

Hotel Guest Rating for Dumfries Days Inn in Dumfries

# 3 of 6 hotels in Dumfries
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dumfries Days Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Dumfries Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dumfries Days Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Clio, MI
August 30, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
close to resturants
The T.V.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsburg, VA
August 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great location and the staff were good.
Unusual smell Mold in bathroom Ants on wall in breakfast area Ice maker was broke day 2 and not fixed when I left

Most areas in the hall and room had an unusual odor. It looked as if caulk had been recently applied which was some of the odor, but not all. There was mold on the walls in the bathroom, also above and around the tub. When eating in the breakfast area, small ants were noted on the walls. The ice maker broke the 2nd day of my stay, and was not fixed 3 days later. It was the only ice maker in the whole hotel. There was an ice maker at a hotel across the street where ice was available, but was very inconvenient to get to. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NM
August 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was clean. The furnishings were in excellent condition.
Parking was a bit cramped. Not a big problem though.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Atlanta, GA
August 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Business center available 24/7
Senior Travelers
Lewis from Fayetteville, GA
August 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
The staff was friendly.
The room was generally dirty and had an odor. Furniture was tattered. Breakfast left something to be desired.Overall, this was a bad experience. We will be coming to the Dumfries - Triangle area often for the next few months but not to this location.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
July 31, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Room became infested with ants, bathtub appeared not clean, mold in toilet. Visible mold throughout bathroom area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Oviedo, FL
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
This was the worst motel I have ever stayed at. The place was a disgusting mess! Smoking rooms are not on seperate floors from non smoking rooms. The rooms, the hallways, even the laundry area and vending areas smelled of cigarette smoke.
Couple
Tekway from Triangle, VA
June 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Soft bed
I try bathroom
Couple
Ruth from Albuquerque, NM
June 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing!
The room had a filthy bed with vomit stains on the box spring. We were so disgusted with the sitution we took our business else where. The night clerk reassured us that we wouldn't be billed. Never in all my days have we experience such neglience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
June 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
It's was a smelly, the bed was uncomfortable, the plumbing was almost coming out the wall, and it just felt dirty in the room. Not a good experience
Reviews of Dumfries Days Inn
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dumfries Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.