Drury Suites Mcallen

Drury Suites Mcallen

Drury Suites Mcallen Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
300 West Expressway 83
Mcallen, TX 78501

Hotel Guest Rating for Drury Suites Mcallen in Mcallen

# 12 of 33 hotels in Mcallen
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Drury Suites Mcallen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Suites Mcallen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Drury Suites Mcallen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandia, TX
January 11, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
I can't say enough about the hotel. It met or exceeded all of my expectations. I would stay here again and again!
Family Traveling with Teens
Carolina from Monterrey, Mexico
January 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Christopher from Rockport, TX
December 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was nice. It was right off of the highway.
The breakfast area was very packed and small in comparison to the number of guests. There was not a lot of parking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Siegburg, Germany
December 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Perfect staff, very friendly and co-operative.
The Swimming pool is under construction.. and will be at least at this Status for the next weeks! No word about this! No Airport Service!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff had everything ready for me when I checked in. They made it easy and quick by simply handing me my room keys, beverage coupons (that were already stapled to the booklet with my room number), and told me about the wifi and breakfast start time
Business Traveler
Ray from Brownssville, TX
March 31, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
spa, the small living room area with the TV and tables. awesome bed and shower
no pool
Business Traveler
John from Anchorage, AK
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Large suite that provided a full kitchen and two tvs, which was nice. Good breakfast buffet was a nice start to the morning. Evening Manager was very helpful and friendly gentleman.
Parking tighter than expected & I was a little worried about parking my rental car in the South 40. The only negatives were that the beds were a little soft & worn out; & carpet tack strip in H/C room (#114 or 116?) poked thru and pierced my foot
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grapevine, TX
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Free breakfast, drinks, and snacks. Free WiFi. Super friendly staff. Large room.
Room smelled like it used to be a smoking friendly room. Limited parking. Gross smelling bath products. Limited kitchen supplies.

Ehhhh, this really borders between 2 and 3 stars. The staff was SUPER friendly and the freebies like breakfast, happy hour, dinner snacks, and in-room WiFi make the price of the rooms even more reasonable than they already are. My room was way bigger than I expected for the price point, with a full kitchen, living room, separate bedroom with two queen beds, and a nice sized bathroom. All that being said, despite the multitude of no-smoking warning signs, my room had that stale cigarette smell. Maybe it was a room that used to be smoke friendly? I kept the windows cracked my entire stay just trying to air it out a little. It also seemed poorly designed. I have a bruise from banging my elbow in the oddly placed bar and soap holder in the shower. The soap holder by the sink collected water, leaving your soap in a tiny lake. I refuse to check a bag unless absolutely necessary and depend on hotel shampoos and gels to get by. The best way I can describe the scent of their bath products is nursing home urinal cake. It wasn't cute. The kitchen had next to no useful kitchen supplies, so if you are planning on actually cooking, be prepared to bring stuff from home. Based on my personal experience and hearing other patrons at the desk, it seems like they have issues with keeping their key cards functioning. My last complaint is that the parking spaces are very limited and odds are you will end up parking in the not-super-safe-looking parking lot behind the neighboring hotel. Despite their very friendly service and free perks, I don't think I would stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Donald from Newburgh, IN
June 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
They were able to answer any questions we had. Amazed that we were always addressed by name.
Reviews of Drury Suites Mcallen
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Suites Mcallen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.