Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
105 South St Mary`s Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 228 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Melrose Park, IL
December 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Centrally located to everything we wanted to see:Alamo,Riverwalk,San Ferdinand Church,Market,Special holiday lights on the Riverwalk and the light show in the park. Also atmosphere of the hotel:Refurbished bank. Staff helps you to enjoy your stay.
Roof top hot tub was cold

Security from the outside elements.Large bathroom.Clean,Staff very helpful for directions, Staff in dining room also friendly and helpful. I have already recommended this hotel to others for a visit to San Antonio.

Couple
Joshua from Conroe, TX
December 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
I stayed in a room with a balcony and the view was fantastic. The room was so much more than I'd expected, the bed was extremely comfortable and the amenities (Indoor pool, rooftop pool and both terraces) which I only had time to look at were awesome.
Only bad part about my experience was so minimal it effected neither my decision to stay there for this trip or my decision to stay there on future trips. When talking to the receptionist about the balcony room, she couldn't describe anything about it.
Group Traveler
Peter from Houston, TX
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Complete stay was smooth. Hotel was old bank building that has been converted into a hotel. Great atmosphere and staff. Evening meal and breakfast included along with an evening happy hour. Great stay.
I can't find anything to complain about.
Business Traveler
Chuck from Canyon Lake, CA
October 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Cool place. Right on River Walk. Restored landmark done beautifully. Best of both worlds -- modern and classic.
Housekeeping is indifferent. Stayed five nights and the room was cleaned only twice. Since I was alone in room, it wasn't that big of a deal. I had plenty of towels. They would see me leave my room as they worked on the room next door and ignore it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Eugene from Renton, WA
October 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location - helpfulness, friendliness, cheerfulness of all staff. The morning and evening food and drink options were amazing and convenient.
Nothing disliked, however would comment that breakfast food was cold every single morning - pancakes, gravy were not even lukewarm. We took to room and microwaved.

At first we were taken back by daily charge to park automobile, but after being there several days and having car at fingertips by valets, it turned into a plus. Husband on oxygen and son with one leg (prosthesis) it was a great assistance.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Comfortable beds, very nice bathroom. Quiet room, no noise from adjoining rooms or nearby elevators. Free breakfast had many more options than expected. A free dinner salad is also offered, though we did not take advantage of it (we were out at dinner.)
Extremely slow elevators. During checkout time in the morning, the elevators cannot keep up and many people could not get one to come down to the lobby. Or, if one stopped at their floor, it would be too full. People were waiting 20 minutes for elevators.

Very nice hotel, walkable to many of San Antonio's sights.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpena, MI
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Becky from Mcminnville, OR
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The extras in the evening and a good selection for breakfast.
No

Great location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Bossier, LA
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location in downtown San Antonio
Had a weird experience with a guy that walked in off the street into the lobby area. Felt like the entrance/exit areas could've been more closely watched by security.
Reviews of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg