Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans in New Orleans

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
820 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great.
I was disappointed in the price. The price was highly inflated due to the Essence Festival. The price for Night 2 and Night 3 was ridiculous, particularly since we stayed in the older part of the hotel. Room was clean, however, it was not worth the price

This hotel is not a 3.5 star hotel, therefore the price for the room, as well as parking should be adjusted.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Bradenton, FL
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location. Close, but not too close to the French Quarter. Kids loved the rooftop pool. Real value for the price.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff
Valet didn't remember that my car was manual and so it took 30 minutes for it to be brought back.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
They inside was really nice, the room had high ceilings, and it felt clean.
It would've been nice if they had a parking lot and a better place to pull up when you arrive. The business district is a little bit of a walk to everything, but it's manageable.

I would definitely consider staying here again. The free refreshments were a huge perk and the cleanliness was relieving.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Burnie, MD
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Super friendly staff. Even if the actual hotel wasn't perfect, I would stay there simply because of the helpful and pleasant staff.Never heard a "NO" and frequently heard a "Sure" or "Let me see what I can do". Very good customer service. A++++
Not really

I chose this hotel because it had the best reviews at the lowest price. I was in town for a convention at the Hyatt (a few blocks away) and chose this hotel because of its central location as well. It was 3 or 4 blocks to the Hyatt/Central Business District(North) and another block to the Superdome. Also, the French Quarter was 4 or 5 blocks in the opposite direction (East), so the location of this hotel is key. The staff is super nice here and I was greeted with a smile every day. The room was fine and it suited me well as I only needed a bed, a shower, and an internet connection. The bed seemed comfy and the morning breakfast was ample. Also, happy hour was a nice touch. Overall, I would recommend this place for someone who needs a place to stay that is centrally located within walking distance of Bourbon Street and the Superdome. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kathy from Marietta, GA
October 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was a great deal, especially allowing dogs and with the drinks/breakfast provided
Couple
Michael from Lake, MS
October 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location price friendly staff and an awesome breakfast. Eggs sausage biscuits gravy waffles oat meal fruit,etc.
No

Great hotel. Stay there every time we go to New Orleans.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, TX
October 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms. Great customer service. The breakfast and happy hour were great!
Andrea from Lafayette, LA
July 30, 2013
10.0
Da staff was very nice
No

This a nice place to stay very clean, great location & friendly staff

Group Traveler
Susan from Skanee, MI
March 11, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, friendly & helpful staff, wonderful breakfast and social hour!!
Hot tub wasn't working well but we know they are in process of getting a new one . We totally enjoyed our stay!

Great location, friendly & helpful staff, wonderful breakfast and social hour!!

Reviews of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg