Rodeway Inn & Suites Denver

Rodeway Inn & Suites Denver in Denver

Rodeway Inn & Suites Denver

Rodeway Inn & Suites Denver Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4380 Peoria Street
Denver, CO 80239

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites Denver in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn & Suites Denver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn & Suites Denver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
October 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Love the hot tub.
Cracked light switch panel. Bad for my young kids.
Couple
Brandon from Lewiston, ID
September 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Francis, KS
September 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was nice.
Pool area was dark. It was hard to get into the parking lot.

Nice hotel for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very clean. with nice amenities.
An outside smoking area would have been nice.

Nicely situated between the airport and downtown with easy access to the roads up into the mountains.

Senior Travelers
Marvin from Nederland, TX
September 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Fast wifi.
Floor lamp loose and falling over. Finally stood it in a corner. Bed had angle irons sticking out; great ankle cutters. Bed loose. Sitting on edge of bed raised other side 12 to 14 inches. However as long as I stayed in the center it was comfortable.

Lobby decor was very nice.

Senior Travelers
Christina from Harrison Twp, MI
September 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The wonderful breakfast choices and the outstanding free dinner. WOW
I didn't appreciate having to stand aside and wait to have my airline tickets printed while 11 people were checked in.I should have been taken care of when my turn came up in line.It's not my fault the computer in the business center doesn't print.

It was much nicer than we expected.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
September 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
The breakfast selection was pretty varied although it lacked any fresh items.
The rooms were dirty. I could have gone on a cleaning spree while I was there and it's a good thing I didn't spend much time in my room or I would have had a panic attack due to finding dust or an unidentified substance everywhere I turned.

The air conditioning was crap. While there was a unit in the room, the room stayed about 80 degrees no matter what. Even if you turned it down to 60, there was lukewarm air pumping out. At the end of August, it was cooler at night to open the window than it was to run the air conditioner. Also, I VERY CLEARLY made a reservation for a room with a King bed. I showed up to get a room with two double beds. I was there with my boyfriend and not only did we have no use for two beds, but upon bringing this up to the front desk, we were told there were no rooms with King beds available. I explained that's what I made my reservation for and she explained I could either keep my room or we could forfeit it and she could refund my money. No problem solving was employed, no empathy displayed, nothing. I was rather perturbed and ended up sleeping almost none over the period of two nights because we shared a double bed. The elevator was also broken while we were there, it appears no attempt was made to fix it or notify guests (no signs were put up nor was anything communicated other than it's dysfunctional nature upon check-in) Additionally, the staff was incredibly informal and not dressed appropriately in some instances - not professional in the least. There was also an instance in which I was walking down the hall in what was supposed to be a non-smoking portion of the hotel and sitting on top of a trashcan was a glass pipe. I didn't dare touch it and understand that it may have been entirely legal due to recent legislation, BUT the hotel staff should be more aware and take care of such things like this and not leave them sitting out for the public eye. I was incredibly disappointed with my stay and seriously considered checking out as soon as I checked in and going next door to one of two MUCH nicer hotels that appeared to be properly managed. If it weren't for all the hassle, I would have done just that. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellis, KS
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The complimentary breakfast exceeded expectations, rooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Bad location, rougher neighborhood and industrial park. Grounds and landscaping were rough.

Not the best first impression but inside, room was nice, staff was great, and the big breakfast made it a good stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Norb from Cedarburg, WI
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast buffet
Room had hole in wall. Room Molding was ripped off in areas. Lobby floor was sticky. Felt like one star hotel not 2.5
Family Traveling with Teens
Thayer from Laveta, CO
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was clean
They chose to clean pool on Sunday morning, so we didn't get to swim, the whole purpose of staying there was to be able to swim. Very disappointed in this.
Reviews of Rodeway Inn & Suites Denver
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg