Comfort Inn Denver

Comfort Inn Denver

Comfort Inn Denver Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4380 Peoria Street
Denver, CO 80239

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Denver in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Denver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Denver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kimberling City, MO
April 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I immediately liked the ambiance of the hotel when I first entered the lobby. The room was clean and looked exactly as it was pictured online and I did not hear any excessive noise from neighboring rooms. The free meals were a definite plus.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
March 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
Room was Clean and Comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was very Good.
Hotel was under construction. Most public areas were dirty from construction. The bathroom was small for a big guy. I asked directions to the closest business district to get dinner and some personal supplies, the clerck didn't give clear direction.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surfside Beach, SC
January 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
very clean, comfortable bed, full breakfast, overall great value
Construction near hotel made finding entrance challenging
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
October 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Love the hot tub.
Cracked light switch panel. Bad for my young kids.
Couple
Brandon from Lewiston, ID
September 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Francis, KS
September 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was nice.
Pool area was dark. It was hard to get into the parking lot.

Nice hotel for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very clean. with nice amenities.
An outside smoking area would have been nice.

Nicely situated between the airport and downtown with easy access to the roads up into the mountains.

Senior Travelers
Marvin from Nederland, TX
September 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Fast wifi.
Floor lamp loose and falling over. Finally stood it in a corner. Bed had angle irons sticking out; great ankle cutters. Bed loose. Sitting on edge of bed raised other side 12 to 14 inches. However as long as I stayed in the center it was comfortable.

Lobby decor was very nice.

Senior Travelers
Christina from Harrison Twp, MI
September 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The wonderful breakfast choices and the outstanding free dinner. WOW
I didn't appreciate having to stand aside and wait to have my airline tickets printed while 11 people were checked in.I should have been taken care of when my turn came up in line.It's not my fault the computer in the business center doesn't print.

It was much nicer than we expected.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
September 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
The breakfast selection was pretty varied although it lacked any fresh items.
The rooms were dirty. I could have gone on a cleaning spree while I was there and it's a good thing I didn't spend much time in my room or I would have had a panic attack due to finding dust or an unidentified substance everywhere I turned.

The air conditioning was crap. While there was a unit in the room, the room stayed about 80 degrees no matter what. Even if you turned it down to 60, there was lukewarm air pumping out. At the end of August, it was cooler at night to open the window than it was to run the air conditioner. Also, I VERY CLEARLY made a reservation for a room with a King bed. I showed up to get a room with two double beds. I was there with my boyfriend and not only did we have no use for two beds, but upon bringing this up to the front desk, we were told there were no rooms with King beds available. I explained that's what I made my reservation for and she explained I could either keep my room or we could forfeit it and she could refund my money. No problem solving was employed, no empathy displayed, nothing. I was rather perturbed and ended up sleeping almost none over the period of two nights because we shared a double bed. The elevator was also broken while we were there, it appears no attempt was made to fix it or notify guests (no signs were put up nor was anything communicated other than it's dysfunctional nature upon check-in) Additionally, the staff was incredibly informal and not dressed appropriately in some instances - not professional in the least. There was also an instance in which I was walking down the hall in what was supposed to be a non-smoking portion of the hotel and sitting on top of a trashcan was a glass pipe. I didn't dare touch it and understand that it may have been entirely legal due to recent legislation, BUT the hotel staff should be more aware and take care of such things like this and not leave them sitting out for the public eye. I was incredibly disappointed with my stay and seriously considered checking out as soon as I checked in and going next door to one of two MUCH nicer hotels that appeared to be properly managed. If it weren't for all the hassle, I would have done just that. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Denver
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.