Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place in Charlotte

Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
415 West Wt Harris Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Samantha from Charleston, WV
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I loved the proximity to major shopping and restaurants, as well as how well maintained the property is.
Nope, I have no complaints!

The hotel is on a main street, which means that arriving to and leaving the hotel was easy. It is very close to multiple places for shopping, as well as many restaurants. You are in walking distance to at least 3 places, and that's just right out the front door. Rooms were spacious and clean, and incredibly quiet. The lobby/breakfast/reception area was so up to date and clean. For a very reasonable price, I had all the amentities I wanted at the type of hotel that I wanted. Highly recommend this location, and this hotel chain overall. ...read more

Couple
Tracy from Arden, NC
August 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean. Customer service was excellent. Everyone was friendly. Great location for out needs and reasonably priced.
Joe from Birmingham, AL
August 9, 2014
9.0
Very nice front desk. Facility was well-maintained and well designed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Sylva, NC
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly staff and clean. Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool.

We had never stayed aat a Drury Hotel before, so did not know what to expect. We were very pleased and will definitely plan to stay there next trip to Charlotte. We also will look into staying at Drury in other cities.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was in a very convenient location, the staff was excellent and a nice addition to have a free meal in the evening as well as free breakfast
Couple
Jennifer from Cleveland, OH
June 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING
THAT THERE ARE NOT MICROWAVES OR FRIDGES IN THE SUITES
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Patrick, SC
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The free dinner, breakfast was amazing, not the typical breakfast. Loved the idea of "quiet time". Located near everything, staff were polite, room was PERFECT.
There are two things I would say about this hotel. 1. Please add antibacterial soap to the rooms. 2. Bags in the rooms trash cans. Other than that, everything was more than excellent.

We came down for the rebellion. I was actually upset that I only had two days with this hotel. We were given free drinks with dinner, and dinner was hot and fresh and delicious. The room was outstanding. (The fridge and micro {hard to find in big city hotels these days w/o a suite} are in the dresser). The ac was easy to control, had a thermometer on the wall which was cool b/c messing with the units can be a pain. The staff was helpful and happy and just great. Linens were fresh, room was spotless. Even the ceilings were clean, and that's a rarity most times. (I'm a stickler on clean btw). Breakfast was not the typical kind. Hot meat, potatoes, oatmeal made, biscuits and on and on and on. Giant parking lot, so we didn't have to walk from some building. Indoor pool and hot tub. I just absolutely love this place. The hubs and I decided that from now on, if we stay in Charlotte, that is the only hotel we will ever stay at. Fantastic job!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coats, NC
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melissa from Parkersburg, WV
April 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Convenient location to the venue I was attending. I liked the free breakfast as well, along with the updated atmosphere.
Service desk was not very prompt. Tried to call with no answer then went down to the lobby and had a long wait there as well just to get a toothbrush. Not unfriendly, just not as enthusiastic about service as many places I have stayed.

I liked the dispensers for body wash, shampoo, and conditioner in the bathroom so there was no need to ask for more. The bed was comfortable along with low noise level. I did not understand why I had to get up early to recheck in when I had gotten there after midnight. That was unpleasant saying I was exhausted from working 9 hours then driving 6 before I got there.

Reviews of Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg