Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
415 West Wt Harris Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, FL
March 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very nice staff. Convenient location. Great amenities.
Although staff attempted to address the guest noise problem with a curfew, this was my second visit to this hotel where children were running up and down the halls late into the night. Will ask for a more secluded room next time.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Williamsville, NY
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Awesome staff! Very friendly, professional and service oriented.
We had to leave and go back to the Polar Vortex in Buffalo.
Couple
Nicholas from Reidsville, NC
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Awesome staff. Clean room. Overall great experience
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
January 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
Tierra provided excellent customer service and the room was very clean and the hotel was quiet.
The breakfast items were very bland even the apple juice but then again it is free. The first 3 rooms we walked into smelled like chlorine, musk and cigarette smoke. The manager walks up and down the halls all night like middle school hallway patrol.
Group Traveler
Paul from Kennesaw, GA
December 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Breakfast was good, bed was comfortable
Slow service at front desk at check in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything... absolutely terrific!
No dislikes at all!
Couple
David from Wake Forest, NC
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in!
Groups of teenagers were hanging out in the parking lot and made us a little nervous.
Couple
Crystal from Fresh Meadows, NY
November 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
our host amy was very friendly and efficient. We also decide to stay an extra night and they were able to match the same price from my travel agent. we were also able to stay in the same room and we had a late checkout with no problems. FREE POPCORN!!!!
on the last night of staying there the back elevator was broken and the power went out around 2am. everything shut off and it was a bit frightening but it came back within a couple of minutes.

the swimming pool is heated so it was to swim in and it was never crowded. every time we went no one else was there. the free breakfast and snacks (popcorn and refreshments) were a big plus. they did offer dinner but we were always out around that time so we didn't get to enjoy that. overall we had an excellent stay and would return back to this hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Round Top, NY
November 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
friendly and attentive staff. front desk was very helpful with printing out directions for places I wanted to get to.
loved it all
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Lexington, NC
September 6, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
King Bed, Adequate Towels
A/C DID NOT WORK, TV WAS SLOW, MINI FRIDGE SOUNDED LIKE IT WAS ABOUT READY TO CATCH ON FIRE WITH TERRIBLE LOUD NOISE ALL NIGHT, SO CALLED FREE "BREAKFAST" WAS NOT WORTH OUR TIME AFTER ZERO SLEEP!!!!

I PAID -- BUCKS PLUS TAX, NEVER AGAIN!!! THIS WAS A -- ROOM MAX.TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE

Reviews of Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg