Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest

Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest in Birmingham

Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest

Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
160 State Farm Parkway
Birmingham, AL 35209

Hotel Guest Rating for Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest in Birmingham

See Most Popular hotels in Birmingham
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Montgomery, AL
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This was my second time staying in a Drury Inn, and I was once again very pleased. The staff was very friendly, and consistently strived to make sure we were happy. The breakfast was great and the complimentary cocktails was a nice touch.
Not at all.

Good location. Clean rooms. Warm and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
May 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great sense of hospitality. The property is well kept, breakfast service is exceptional & the evening snack and drink service is good.
Minor matters would help, like making sure windows in public spaces are clean.
Louis from Marietta, GA
April 21, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Charles, MO
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also, there is food and drinks available off and on during the day at no charge. Shower ones. was great,rain shower. And the bed was very comfortable! Overall, I really liked this hotel better than other
No
Business Traveler
Susan from Santa Barbara, CA
March 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
They just remodeled one section of this hotel and the decor was very modern and comfortable. The bed/and bedding was fantastic and quite frankly the best nights sleep I've had. Made me realize I need a new bed at home! Complimentary cocktail hour at 5!
The styrofoam plates and plastic utensils for the complimentary breakfast and dinner cheapened the experience. However, the food was reasonably good, hot and filling. Nice setup and everything always very tidy and clean.

The front desk staff was worth the stay. Michelle and Ardie were over and beyond gracious, friendly and helpful. Really made me feel right at home after a long grueling flight and day of meetings. Very clean workout room, swimming pool and spa, and business center.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deatsville, AL
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Size and cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful. They acted as if they actually enjoyed their jobs and it wasn't a chore to help us. Very please.
Sounds picky, but got two rooms together (which was great) but I wish there had been a door (even bi-fold) on the sink part of the bathroom.The privacy would have been better, we enjoyed having the door between rooms open but it made for lack of privacy.

Convenient area. Employees were great.

Couple
Carolyn from Rome, GA
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was pleasing to the eye and the staff was wonderful!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartlett, TN
October 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The breakfast was good and room clean and comfortable
Remote for tv didn't work and couldn't adjust thermostat.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandi from Springfield, OH
August 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything!

This is one of the nicest hotels
I have ever stayed at. I will always try to stay at a Drury anytime we travel.

Solo Traveler
James from North Charleston, SC
June 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the location it was convient for my needs.
Refiferator in the room did not work and sheets were not changed out as requested

The room was nice but the refrigerator did not work upon getting the room. I had to request a service call for it. I spilled for food on hte sheets and they were not changed out until I requested them to be changed out. the stain could be clearly seen and the maid service did not change the sheets until I requested that they be changed out.

Reviews of Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg