Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport in Atlanta

Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1270 Virginia Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30344

Hotel Guest Rating for Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Reggie from Knoxville, TN
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
I was very pleasantly surprised by the high level of friendliness of the staff - everyone I met greeted me with a smile and were very helpful. The room was not largest I have ever experienced for this star level, but everything in the room was nearly-new.

The hotel is located adjacent to a nice local restaurant (for which the hotel provides a discount) and within a block of a Ruby Tuesdays. I was quite pleased with the cleanliness and ambiance of the room, even though the room was somewhat compact. Overall, this was a very pleasant experience, and I highly recommend this hotel for the money.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Center, IA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff were amazing friendly and professional. They went beyond to accommodate needs. Shuttle to the airport to get on public transportation was very convenient. Kickback and breakfast well done. Clean.

The hospitality staff were so professional. They were also very friendly, courteous and went above and beyond to meet the needs of the guests. Riding the shuttle to the airport to get on the MARTA made site seeing into downtown Atlanta very easy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice room, professional staff
They need to do a better job with the linens. The first thing we noticed upon entering the room was a huge red stain on one of the towels.

VERY NICE!!! We had an issue with our AC, we called the front desk and they immediately sent the maintenance man to repair it. He fixed it but he didn't feel comfortable leaving us in that room so he upgraded us to a suite. The maintenance man's name is Marvin...Great guy!!! All of the staff was nice and professional...All around Great experience.

Group Traveler
Natalie from Louisville, CO
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Dianne from Palm Harbor, FL
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was very friendly and very accomodating.
Not enough parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Celebration, FL
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast and snacks at night were also great.
Parking was difficult at times. It could definitely benefit from additional parking.

It's a very clean and nice hotel. Great indoor/outdoor pool.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pitman, NJ
May 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The Staff - very caring and helpful. The kickback in the evenings which is free snacks and really good too. The breakfast is great and free. They have lot of convenient electrical outlets in room and lobby. Free shuttle to airport.
No not really. Everything was great.

Flat screen TV in rooms, they even a certain amount of free long distance calling. They have guest laundry which was really awesome as my mother and I had to stay there for 5 days. Lots of pillows, comfortable beds, swimming pool, fitness room. I loved the number of electrical outlets they had. There are like 3 or 4 restaurants right around it, so you are not stranded. They serve popcorn and soda from 3 to 10 pm. This hotel is really like a well kept surprise, you go not expecting much and then get pleasantly surprised at all that it offers. They even have a small pantry in the lobby where you can go anytime and buy little eatables or necessities you might need. I really loved this hotel and will always look for one wherever I travel. The staff was amazing too. When I went last minute and asked for a disabled room instead of the regular room I had booked, they obliged and also extended a day without any fuss. They knew I had to leave my mother alone for few hours and they made sure they kept a lookout for her wellbeing. Really unexpected and amazing. ...read more

Business Traveler
Kent from Georgetown, IN
May 10, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location was super. Access to 285 and local dining and shopping was convenient traffic wise for Atlanta.
There was not one piece of gym equipment thay worked. I got clean towel once in a 5 day stay without asking. No TV remote on check in had to ask. Shampoo never replaced. I travel with a laptop but neither office center desk rop worked.

Housekeeping started monopolizing elevators about 8AM. Zero eye for detail. Courtesy, and hospitality not on menu. Nice enough physical plant and ideal location.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Banning, CA
April 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Augusta, SC
April 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg