Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo in Amarillo

Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
8540 West Interstate 40
Amarillo, TX 79124

Hotel Guest Rating for Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo in Amarillo

# 16 of 52 hotels in Amarillo
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ozona, TX
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was extraordinary. The free breakfast and dinner snacks were outstanding.
None.

Would definitely stay again. Will be on my list of choices from here on out.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pampa, TX
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was a really great place to stay, it was quite, breakfast was great and our grandkids had a blast in the pool.
Business Traveler
Suzi from Ennis, TX
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I always enjoy the happy hour they provide. The food was excellent.
They could use some updating on the room. I've stayed in several Drury's around the state and this is one of the most outdated ones.

We found out that they are a 'dog friendly' hotel. We saw so many dogs that we thought there was a dog show in town... but there wasn't! It was fun to see the dogs come and go.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MO
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Donna from Frisco, TX
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Breakfast was good. Building was pleasing.
Could not find any carts to take out our luggage, though I understand there was six of them. Only saw one being in use. This was awful as I was with a handicapped person and my daughter was sick.

The a/c unit was extraordinarily noisy.

Couple
Michael from Palmdale, CA
October 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was great and very accomodating.
The public areas outside of the elevators smelled of tobacco smoke.
Couple
Larry from Tucson, AZ
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's value, staff, amenities, and location

Star level should be raised based on appearance, staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Powder Springs, GA
September 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Well appointed rooms, good mattresses on the beds. Love the decor.fast, free Internet.
Not enough space in the room to add an additional bed. We are a family of five.
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, NM
August 31, 2014
3.0
the staff did attempt to offer solutions
We traveled with two children so we definitely needed a non smoking room, which we got but on the smoking floor. inevitably it smelled like smoke. our coffee maker didn't work along with other small nuisances.

this was my first stay with Drury but I thought I would splurge on a nicer hotel. I felt like I paid for a premium hotel but got a below average experience. the holiday express in town did a much better job.

Business Traveler
Jeff from Phoenix, AZ
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg