Dreams Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Dreams Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Dreams Punta Cana - All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Playa De Uvero Alto Provincia La Altagracia
Punta Cana
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Dreams Punta Cana - All Inclusive in Punta Cana

# 3 of 77 hotels in Punta Cana
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dreams Punta Cana - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Dreams Punta Cana - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dreams Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brian from Tiffin, OH
May 24, 2016
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, great food and drinks. Hotel employee made our morning everyday with friendly singing and dancing. Hotel employee is a key fixture to Dreams Punta Cana!
Group Traveler
Michael from Etobicoke, Canada
December 22, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Food was good. Upgraded the rooms. Nice pool as well.
Only bad experience was with the security guard who found it difficult to believe Canadians and Dominicans could be friends, and was hostile when we all returned together to the hotel. Completely classless and hopefully fired....
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Genoa, IL
September 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
All staff members seemed to genuinely enjoy their job and made us feel welcomed.
One of The on premises stores held a 40% off sale for one hour that caused massive overcrowding of shoppers. Would've been better to either assign sale time based on lodging building or have the sale all day. Way too claustrophobic and dangerous.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, NY
September 9, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff and service over all is amazing! You want for nothing. If you feel you are missing something, just say the word and it will be at your fingertips. Everyone is super friendly and all too willing to help.
Only down side I would say is that they need a touch more of authentic Dominican flare. Some more traditional food options, entertainment and music would've made the experience greater!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 31, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
We liked the wine offered at the resort.
The hotel staff was rude and uninterested in any of our needs. The hotel was overbooked when we arrived and they moved us to a new hotel. You have to pay for wifi.

The grounds were beautiful and the hotel was clean but the rooms air conditioning was terrible. We had to ask them to re-fill our mini bar. The wifi was good but you had to purchase it for $30 a week. The food was good for an all inclusive. The pool was nice but not as clean as I would have liked. Hotel staff was pushy about joining a timeshare, playing pool games or beach games. Save your money and stay somewhere else. ...read more

Couple
Donald from Detroit, MI
July 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Excellent staff other than the workers at the check-in/checkout counter. The Concierge was outstanding.
$5.00 per day, per item wifi charge at a so called 4 star resort! Really? The check in/checkout personnel were neither pleasant nor helpful. Air conditioning did not work properly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gahanna, OH
May 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The restaurant experiences are great.
Gratuity was supposed to be included yet bartenders had tip jars staff accepted gratuity and made it feel expected. Went to hear resort pitch for rci that was supposed to take 1.5hrs but took 3hrs instead for a very restrictive spa cercertificate
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fergus Falls, MN
May 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The beach area.
Being pushed to take a tour of one of their other Hotels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, Canada
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, well appointed rooms. The pool is beautiful. We had no issues with any food or drinks. There are lots of activities on site to take part in, if you want to. Staff will do anything to help make your stay memorable
Entertainment team wasn't as good as I would have expected. This was ok as I don't like to be harassed by them. However, an acknowledgement or a bit of enthusiasm wouldn't kill them.
Couple
Amanda from Bronx, NY
March 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was amazing. The food was very good and they had plenty of options. The grounds were beautiful.
Room was not up to par: it had a strong damp mold/mildew smell throughout. The ceiling fan was covered in dust, the TV was mounted crooked on the wall, the light fixtures near the bed were falling off, and the door was cracked to name just a few things.
Reviews of Dreams Punta Cana - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dreams Punta Cana - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.