Hotels in New York City

Dream New York

Dream New York

Dream New York Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
210 West 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Dream New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dream New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Dream New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dream New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haddonfield, NJ
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The design.Location.
No.

It has an art nouveau design, very unique. The room has new, but matching design. The bathroom was extremely clean.Very good location. Now the hotel is under renovation, all the outside were staged.It is perfect for tourist groups as well.

Family Traveling with Teens
Roxanna from West Bend, WI
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was covered in scaffolding and we did not get the room we were promised on a higher floor. The view was of scaffolding covered in workers litter, coffee cups, cigarettes, etc.

I wish I had known that the room had a mini bar. I had to battle with my teenagers to not sneak the alcohol. There was no lock on it and it was a real nuisance to make sure they werent eating and drinking overpriced items.

Family Traveling with Teens
Timothy from Ardmore, PA
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice bar. Comfortable beds and excellent handicap accessible rooms/bathrooms.
Insanely slow and small elevators.
Couple
Eduardo from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
January 23, 2014
10.0
The staff was wonderful--very accommodating.
The paint in the room needs a little work. I had to close the bathroom door to stand at the vanity/sink. The picture in the room was awful--very sad.

I was so very pleased overall with the hotel. I cannot say enough about the staff. The room service was excellent and if we did have to call the front desk, the response was incredible! And the location was superb. It was very fun to be right in Midtown as I performed at Carnegie Hall. Thank you! Thank you!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and attached lounge
Rooms are small but within expectations
Group Traveler
Lisa from Bethel, CT
January 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was perfect and we loved the rooftop. The room was surprising big. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Small elevator.

I would definitely go back and will recommend it to friends and family.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
January 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly!
As in other reviews...the elevators were sometimes backed up and slow.

The rooms were small, but this was expected. The hotel is obviously old and they've made some updates. The decor in the hotel is not very kid friendly as there is nude artwork scattered around. Overall the room was clean and staff was friendly. Location was a huge plus!

Couple
Michael from El Cajon, CA
January 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, room was clean and nicely decorated. Room size small but about average for Manhattan. Hotel was very quiet inside despite being busiest days oft the year (Christmas week). Staff was fantastic. Windows can be opened, which is great.
Only complaint is thermostat didn't really work. Regardless of temperature setting, turn on fan we got heat, off and we didn't. Didn't bother us, turn it on when we came in, off when it got too warm, off at night, very comfortable. Never even told staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
December 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
this hotels location and it's bars and restaurants are all great
the room had no view, there was no sauna steam room or hot tub in the hotel, in the elevator was extremely small
Reviews of Dream New York
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dream New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg