Dream New York

Dream New York in New York City

Dream New York

Dream New York Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
210 West 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Dream New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dream New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Dream New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dream New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Middletown, CT
June 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The boutique style is great. The layout with the rooftop bar is amazing
Rooms are outdated. Not very clean and need renovations. The shower barely worked. Sufficient but for over---- a night sufficient doesn't suffice.

Love this hotel and location. Fell in love with it years ago. However, feels like it hasn't had much done in years to keep it special.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chickamauga, GA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was incredible, incredibly close walk to Central Park and Times Square but also near places to eat & Broadway shows. Subway was about 50 feet away. The staff was really nice and welcoming. The hotel was funky fresh, not your typical chain boring.
The elevators were slow & unreliable. We were only on the third floor though, so it wasn't an issue but I could see the 8th or 9th floor being an issue.

Great location, would definitely recommend for travelers interested in comfort but not desiring to pay for luxury.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, NJ
May 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, Roof top bar
No doorman to tell you where to park or take your car, Elevators are very small and slow, King room was very small, No ice maker on floor (had to call room service), No coffee maker in room, Overpriced for what you get.

Staff was very nice and attentive but would not go back to stay. Would go back to roof top bar.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hibbing, MN
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I love the location of this hotel.
The hotel made us put down an extra $200($100 each night) just in case we were to use the phone or mini-bar.This was nothing we were aware of & when booking the hotel we had asked for the contents of the mini-bar to be removed & the phone should be free.

Out room was very small,but it worked for the price.

Couple
Mariela from Ny, NY
May 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
the location is great
the elevator is terribleeee, doesnt work well, we felt down 2 floors. and no wifi free, just in the lobby, and very very bad!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haddonfield, NJ
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The design.Location.
No.

It has an art nouveau design, very unique. The room has new, but matching design. The bathroom was extremely clean.Very good location. Now the hotel is under renovation, all the outside were staged.It is perfect for tourist groups as well.

Family Traveling with Teens
Roxanna from West Bend, WI
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was covered in scaffolding and we did not get the room we were promised on a higher floor. The view was of scaffolding covered in workers litter, coffee cups, cigarettes, etc.

I wish I had known that the room had a mini bar. I had to battle with my teenagers to not sneak the alcohol. There was no lock on it and it was a real nuisance to make sure they werent eating and drinking overpriced items.

Family Traveling with Teens
Timothy from Ardmore, PA
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice bar. Comfortable beds and excellent handicap accessible rooms/bathrooms.
Insanely slow and small elevators.
Couple
Eduardo from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
January 23, 2014
10.0
The staff was wonderful--very accommodating.
The paint in the room needs a little work. I had to close the bathroom door to stand at the vanity/sink. The picture in the room was awful--very sad.

I was so very pleased overall with the hotel. I cannot say enough about the staff. The room service was excellent and if we did have to call the front desk, the response was incredible! And the location was superb. It was very fun to be right in Midtown as I performed at Carnegie Hall. Thank you! Thank you!

Reviews of Dream New York
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dream New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg