Downtowner Motel

Downtowner Motel

Downtowner Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
129 North 8th Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for Downtowner Motel in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Downtowner Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Downtowner Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Downtowner Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amersfoort, Netherlands
December 30, 2016
Couple
5.0
The staff were friendly though I had some trouble before I knew where to get an extra blanket. The paint job and the first impression of the room are quite nice. What I liked BEST was the endless supply of boiling hot water for a bath for my sore muscles.
Floors were dirty. We got wrong information on parking possibilities. WORST: the mattress sagged unacceptably (room 155). Also: very very thin walls and noise from doggies and others. In other room, no wall sockets for the bed lamps(!).
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
I always ask for a room upstairs and upstairs is always the best rooms because you won't hear foot steps above you. I always have an epic time in downtown vegas.
The wifi went down a couple times for 1-to-2 hours. This is the only thing they need to improve on.
Senior Travelers
Donald from Honolulu, HI
February 18, 2016
Senior Travelers
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Daniel from Waukegan, IL
December 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
staff helpfull and cost competative
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Twinfalls, ID
December 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location was not to bad but pretty scetchy concidering only 2 blocks from Fremont experence.
It was the worst i've ever been to and i've been to some poor neighborhoods deep in Mexico and was treated better with better accomodations. there were brown smudges on the light switch in the bathroom, there was no heat and no blanket about 60° at nig
Family Traveling with Teens
Yesenia from San Diego, CA
November 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Room was clean and area located was quiet
Many cats in parking lot & they scratched my car. Carpet in the lobby was old & not clean.

Located too far from the Strip than I expected & was in an isolated area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanford, CA
May 31, 2012
Couple
1.0
FREE PARKING!!!!
EVERYTHING!

STAFF WAS RUDE AND THE HOTEL WAS DIRTY1

Couple
Sandeep from Germantown, MD
May 31, 2012
Couple
5.0
Motel location. The fremont street is 5 min walkable distance.
It is Ok.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Matawan, NJ
May 16, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Stay away from this Motel.
Solo Traveler
Kat from Las Vegas, NV
May 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel staff was extremely helpful and accommodating! Very nice!

If you decide to stay in Vegas. Cheap style. This place is clean safe and best deal in town! Staff was very nice.

Reviews of Downtowner Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Downtowner Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.