Downtowner Inn

Downtowner Inn in Whitefish

Downtowner Inn

Downtowner Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
224 Spokane Avenue
Whitefish, MT 59937

Hotel Guest Rating for Downtowner Inn in Whitefish

# 4 of 15 hotels in Whitefish
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Downtowner Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Downtowner Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Downtowner Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
August 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location.
No coffee maker in room. Old, saggy mattresses. VERY noisy room, walls are thin.
Couple
Denise from San Jose, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Walking distance to the town
Arrived to find the doors faced the street, we were the last room on the second floor. Had to walk past a sea of drinking and smoking HD bikers lugging our suitcases up the steps. Luckily? The air conditioner was so loud we did not hear the constant party

Then instead of charging us for the one night that we stayed, my credit card bill has 2 nights billed! How can I get a refund from this nightmare motel?

Group Traveler
Cayley from Claresholm, Canada
June 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is perfect! Go out for a night on the town and walk home!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tualatin, OR
September 22, 2013
Couple
3.0
Located in downtown Whitefish. Nice little town.
Very old and shabby. Tired I would say.

Overpriced, but I guess that's based on supply and demand.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
great location near town, great shops and restaurants within walking distance
horrible breakfast (small, stale bagels and rotten apples), old and worn, smelled like smoke, given incorrect information from staff
Solo Traveler
Duane from Springfield, VA
August 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
Nice desk person
Location, old building/worn, inconvenient design features, unfinished rehab in room.

Didn't like it, thought I'd made a large mistake. Design, comfort, convenience below standard.

Couple
El from Chattaroy, WA
July 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location and staff.
Nothing

Wonderful small hotel right on the main drag of the town - convenient to wonderful downtown shops, restaurants, great for walks, etc.

Solo Traveler
Phil from Tonbridge, Gabon
April 10, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very friendly hotel. Rooms were comfortable, and the staff were helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amelia from Wetmore, MI
October 29, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hot tub was outside. Looking at the mountains was very cool.
The
TV buzzed.

Friendly and quaint. Beautiful view.

Couple
Amelia from Peachtree City, GA
September 21, 2010
Couple
8.0
Close to EVERYTHING!
Dated rooms.

The only problem is that the rooms were so outdated. The staff was super friendly and the price was right.

Reviews of Downtowner Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Downtowner Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg