Downtown San Diego Lodge

Downtown San Diego Lodge in San Diego

Downtown San Diego Lodge

Downtown San Diego Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
1345 10Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Downtown San Diego Lodge in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Downtown San Diego Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Downtown San Diego Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Downtown San Diego Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Zhenyuan from Farmville, VA
August 16, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff their are nice.
The facility is not good enough.

The hotel is good and the staff are nice. But the facilities are little old.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
April 21, 2014
4.0
The price was affordable.
The location was in undesirable area. Parking was limited.

The room was affordable and office staff was friendly. Location was undesirable because it was right off the freeway, which is loud. It was a couple of blocks from our desired location, however there was many homeless people wondering around, which makes traveling by foot sketchy. I believe that its affordably enables low-income, unstable individuals to stay there as well. While getting into our car we had a man storm out of room with threating words. Luckily, the situation was diffused by us driving away. Overall, we were safe. But we would pay a little extra next time to insure safety and accessibility. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Noisy location

This met my needs for a place to sleep and a base for a race weekend in San Diego without costing a fortune.

Couple
Dennis from Los Angeles, CA
January 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
the hotel room was clean and spacious and had an adequate bathroom there was wifi and at TV in my room
the price advertise on Priceline was not the same that the hotel chargde me it wasn't so much that I was displeased though

simple with a few parking spots and a bit away from downtown San Diego

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
November 14, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0

The staff did their best to be accommodating and the rooms were generally clean. Some washcloths etc had stains on them that a fancier hotel would try to eliminate, but you could tell they were still clean. Since this hotel was cheaper than every other hotel in the SD area when I visited, it met my expectations. There is a shanty town of homeless people outside the hotel, however this is not the hotel's fault (since they are off their property) and the homeless people kept to themselves. If money is your bottom line, consider this hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Bradley from Huntington Beach, CA
October 15, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing really they overcharged for the stay when they said if get some money back and the room wasn't nearly as nice as I expected
Yeah the room above me would not stop partying and when I told the room service they said oh well it is the common thing here
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The price and location to where I was going to. Which was the Petco Baseball Stadium.
Yes: The hidden charges. I had to pay after leaving. I really didn't like that. I though when I paid for my ticket from Priceline. That everything was taken care of.

The hotel is okay. But they need to clean properly the floor. And also fix there television remote control. It did not function. When I was in Hotel number 115.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 25, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
nothing too much, except the price
very scary location, at least 5 homeless people sleeping outside hotel
Group Traveler
Stephanie from Rialto, CA
March 19, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The hotel inside looks like it has been recently remodeld
The hidden charges and the front desk guy which was prolly the owned
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
March 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Parking was a problem overall I was happy with everything I would recommend don't pay attention to the review their a lie room was very clean and nice flat screen TV!!
Reviews of Downtown San Diego Lodge
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Downtown San Diego Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg